Augusta Office

Serving the unorganized territories of Maine

18 Elkins Lane
22 State House Station
Augusta, Maine 04330
Tel. (207) 287-2631 FAX (207) 287-7439 TTY:(888) 577-6690

Office Location and Directions

The Commission's office in Augusta is located on the fourth floor of the Harlow Building located at 18 Elkins Lane on the East Side Campus. From I-95, take Exit 113, US Route 202 East approximately 1.5 miles. Proceed onto the traffic circle (rotary) and take the second exit onto US 202 East. Cross the bridge over the Kennebec River. Approach the second rotary and follow the signs onto Route 9 West. Continue on Route 9 West through the intersection with Route 17 (stay in the right-hand lane). Proceed past the Department of Environmental Protection facility (the Ray Building) and immediately turn right onto Arsenal Street. The Harlow Building is located on the right, just beyond the Ray Building. Parking is available throughout the Campus.

PLEASE NOTE: The regular hours for the Augusta Office are 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM Monday -Friday. Office staff are available for office meetings and site visits at other times by appointment or by chance by calling the Augusta staff. Please submit all permit applications and documentation well in advance of anticipated construction. All calls will be responded to as soon as possible.
We appreciate your patience as we do our best to serve all of our customers.

Staff and Office Hours

Samantha Horn Olsen, Planning Manager
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4932
E-mail: Samantha.Horn-Olsen@maine.gov

William Galbraith, Environmental Specialist IV
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-3879
E-mail: William.Galbraith@maine.gov

Tim Beaucage, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4894
E-mail: Timothy.Beaucage@maine.gov

Hugh Coxe, Chief Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2662
E-mail: Hugh.Coxe@maine.gov

Jamie Francomano, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4930
E-mail: James.Francomano@maine.gov

Sarah Giffen Carr, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4936
E-mail: Sarah.Giffen.Carr@maine.gov

Benjamin Godsoe, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2619
E-mail: Benjamin.Godsoe@maine.gov

Ellen Jackson, GIS Coordinator
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4943
E-mail: Ellen.Jackson@maine.gov

Nicholas Livesay, Executive Director
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Nicholas.Livesay@maine.gov

Marci L Moody, Office Assistant II
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2632
E-mail: Marci.L.Moody@maine.gov

Marcia Spencer-Famous, Senior Planner
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-4933
E-mail: Marcia.Spencer-Famous@maine.gov

Mary York, Secretary Associate
Augusta
Phone: (207) 287-2631
E-mail: Mary.York@maine.gov