Promise by any person that he or she can expedite a liquor
license through influence should be completely disregarded.

To avoid possible financial loss an applicant, or
prospective applicant, should consult with the Division before
making any substantial investment in an establishment that
now is, or may be, attended by a liquor license.

STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF ADMINISTRATIVE AND FINANCIAL SERVICES
BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS
DivISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT
8 STATE HOUSE STATION
AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0008

Tel: (207) 624-7220 BUREAU USE ONLY

License No. Assigned:

CLASS VIII STORE
RENEWAL APPLICATION

Class:

Deposit Date:

AGENCY, MALT, VINOUS $ 710.00

RESELLING AGENT (MUST HAVE FEDERAL BASICPERMIT) $  50.00
CHECK PAYABLE TO: Treasurer State of Maine

License Expires:

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED IN FULL

Amt. Deposited:

1. APPLICANT(S) (Sole Proprietor, Corporation, Limited Liability Co.etc.) | 2. Business Name (D/B/A)
DOB:
DOB:
Location (Street Address)
DOB:
Address City/Town State Zip Code
Mailing Address
City/Town State Zip Code City/Town State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number Business Telephone Number Fax Number
Federal I1.D. # Seller Certificate #
3. Is applicant a Corporation: o0 Yes o0 No If Yes, complete and attach Supplementary Questionnaire for Corporate.
4. If a manager is to be employed, give name:
5. Is/are applicant(s) citizens of the United States? o Yes o No
6. Is/are applicant(s) residents of the State of Maine? o Yes o0 No
7. List name, date of birth, place of birth for all applicants and managers, if any. Give maiden name, if married:

Name in Full (Print Clearly) DOB Place of Birth

Residence address on all of the above for previous 5 years (Limit answer to city & state)

Name: City: State:
Name: City: State:
Name: City: State:

8. Has applicant(s) or manager ever been convicted of any violation o the law, other than minor traffic violations in any State of the

United States, within the past 5 years? o Yes

o No
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Name: Date of Conviction:

Offense: Location:

Disposition:

9. Will any other person have any interest either directly or indirectly in your license, if issued?
Yes <& No < If Yes, give name:

10. Has/have applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor license? YES <& NO <

11. Does/do applicant(s) own the premises? Yes < No < If No give name and address of owner:

12. Describe in detail the premise to be licensed: (Supplemental On/Off Premise Diagram Required)

13. What are your present hours of operation? From AM/PM  To AM/PM  Days
14. List the wholesale value and types of merchandise in inventory: (Use separate sheet of paper if necessary.)

Beer: $ Wine: $ Edible Foods: $ Tobacco Products: $
Paper Goods: $ Greeting Cards, Magazines, and Newspapers: $
Total of all other merchandise in inventory: $
15. Have you received any assistance financially or otherwise, (including any mortgages), from any source other than yourself in the
establishment of your business? o Yes o No IfYes, give details:
16. Have any changes occurred in Ownership, Partnership or Corporate structure since last renewal? Yes <& No <
17. List current annual dollar sales of: Retail SPIRITS sales ONLY: $
Wholesale (sales to other licensees only) sales: $

18. List current on-hand inventory of spirits, in dollars: $
19. Basic Federal Permit #

Dated at: on 20
City/Town , State Month/Day Year

X X

Signature(s) (in blue ink) of individual(s) or Duly Authorized Printed Name(s)
Officer of Corporation or, if Partnership, by Members of Partnership

Note: | understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information on this form is a Class D
Offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year, or by monetary fine of up to $2,000.00, or by both.
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For Office Use Only:

License #:

State of Maine Date Filed:
Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages

Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

Supplemental Information Required for Business Entities Who Are Licensees

For information required for Questions 1 to 4, this information is on file with the Maine Secretary of State’s
office and must match their record information. If you have questions regarding this information, please call
the Secretary of State’s office at (207) 624-7752. Please clearly complete this form in its entirety.

1. Exact legal name:

2. Other business name for your entity (DBA), if any:

3. Date of filing with the Secretary of State:

4. State in which you are formed:

5. If not a Maine business entity, date on which you were authorized to transact business in the State of
Maine:

6. List the name and addresses for previous 5 years, birth dates, titles of officers, directors and list the

percentage ownership: (attached additional sheets as needed)

Name Address for Previous 5 years Date of Ownership
Birth %
7. Is any principal person involved with the entity a law enforcement official?
Yes [] No []
8. If Yes to Question 7, please provide the name and law enforcement agency:
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Name: Agency:

9. Has any principal person involved in the entity ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other
than minor traffic violations, in the United States?
Yes [] No []
10. If Yes to Question 8, please complete the following: (attached additional sheets as needed)
Name:

Date of Conviction:

Offense:

Location of Conviction:

Disposition:

Signature:

Signature of Duly Authorized Person Date

Print Name of Duly Authorized Person

Submit Completed Forms To: Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages
Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement
8 State House Station
Augusta, Me 04333-0008
Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220

Form No. L&E-Supplemental
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