BUREAU USE ONLY

Bureau of Alcoholic
Beverages, Liquor Licensing
& Enforcement Division

License No. Assigned:

Class:

Deposit Date:

Promise by any person that he or she can expedite a liquor
license through influence should be completely disregarded.

To avoid possible financial loss an applicant, or
prospective applicant, should consult with the Division before

making any substantial investment in an establishment that Hotel M|n|-bar App||Cat|0n

Amt. Deposited:

now . ormay be, atended by & fguor fioense PRESENT LICENSE EXPIRES
Fee Schedule
Hotels With @ CUFTENT LIQUOE LICENSE. .. ..ttt it et et e e e et e e e e e e e e e e e e e aaeeens $100.00
Number of Mini-bars requested X $5.00 @ Mini-bar = ( not to exceed $900.00 )
HOTElS WIthOUT @ LIQUOK LLICENSE. .. ...ttt it ettt e e e e et et e e e et e e e e et e e e e aaeeens $200.00
Number of Mini-bars requested X $10.00 @ Mini-bar =
T T T N =Tt L0 M 00

ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE ANSWERED IN FULL

1. APPLICANT(S) —(Sole Proprietor, Corporation, Limited Liability Co., | 2. Business Name (D/B/A)
etc.)
DOB:
DOB:
Location (Street Address)
DOB:
Address City/Town State Zip Code
Mailing Address
City/Town State Zip Code | City/Town State Zip Code
Telephone Number Fax Number Business Telephone Number Fax Number
Federal 1.D. # Seller Certificate #

3. Is applicant a corporation, limited liability company or limited partnership? YES <& NO <
If YES, complete Supplementary Questionnaire

4. 1f manager is to be employed, give name:

5. If business is NEW or under new ownership, indicate starting date:

Requested inspection date: Business hours:

6. Business records are located at:

7. Is/are applicants(s) citizens of the United States? YES <& NO <
8. Is/are applicant(s) residents of the State of Maine? YES< NO <



9. List name, date of birth, and place of birth for all applicants, managers, and bar managers. Give maiden name, if married:
Use a separate sheet of paper if necessary.

Name in Full (Print Clearly) DOB Place of Birth

Residence address on all of the above for previous 5 years (Limit answer to city & state

10. Has/have applicant(s) or manager ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other then minor traffic violations,
of any State of the United States? YES < NO <

Name: Date of Conviction:
Offense: Location:
Disposition:

11. Will any law enforcement official benefit financially either directly or indirectly in your license, if issued?
Yes <& No < If Yes, give name:

12. Has/have applicant(s) formerly held a Maine liquor license? YES <& NO <

13. Does/do applicant(s) own the premises? Yes <& No < If No give name and address of owner:

14. Does/do applicant(s) have all the necessary permits required by the State Department of Human Services?
YES< NO < Applied for:

15. What is the distance from the premises to the NEAREST school, school dormitory, church, chapel or parish house,
measured from the main entrance of the premises to the main entrance of the school, school dormitory, church, chapel
or parish house by the ordinary course of travel? Which of the above is nearest?

16. Have you received any assistance financially or otherwise (including any mortgages) from any source other than your-
self in the establishment of your business? YES <& NO <&

If YES, give details:

The Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement is hereby authorized to obtain and examine all books, records and tax
returns pertaining to the business, for which this liquor license is requested, and also such books, records and returns

during the year in which any liquor license is in effect.

NOTE: *I understand that false statements made on this form are punishable by law. Knowingly supplying false information
on this form is a Class D offense under the Criminal Code, punishable by confinement of up to one year or by monetary

fine of up to $2,000 or both.”

Dated at: on , 20
Town/City, State Date

Please sign in blue ink

Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s) Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s)

Print Name Print Name

All fees must accompany application, made payable to: TREASURER, STATE OF MAINE. — LIQUOR LICENSING AND
ENFORCEMENT DIVISION, 8 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA ME 04333-0008. Payments by check subject to penalty
provided by Sec. 3, Title 28A, MRS.



STATE OF MAINE

Dated at: , Maine ss
City/Town (County)
On:
Date
The undersigned being: <% Municipal Officers <% County Commissioners of the
s City < Town < Plantation < Unincorporated Place of: , Maine

Hereby certify that we have given public notice on this application and held public hearing thereon as required by Section 653 Title 28A,
Maine Revised Statutes and herby approve said application.

THIS APPROVAL EXPIRERS IN 60 DAYS
NOTICE - SPECIAL ATTENTION

§ 653. Hearings; bureau review; appeal

1.

2.

Hearing. The municipal officers or, in the case of unincorporated places, the county commissioners of the county in which the unincorporated place is
located, shall hold a public hearing for the consideration of applications for new on-premise licenses and applications for transfer of location of existing
on-premise licenses. The municipal officers or county commissioners may hold a public hearing for the consideration of requests for renewal of
licenses, except that when an applicant has held a license for the prior 5 years and a complaint has not been filed against the applicant within that time,
the applicant may request a waiver of the hearing.

A. The bureau shall prepare and supply application forms. [1993, ¢.730, §27(amd).]

B. The municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, shall provide public notice of any hearing held under this section by
causing a notice, at the applicant’s prepaid expense, stating the name and place of hearing, to appear on at least 3 consecutive days before the
date of hearing in a daily newspaper having general circulation in the municipality where the premises are located or one week before the
date of the hearing in a weekly newspaper having general circulation in the municipality where the premises are located. [1995, ¢.140, 84
(amd) ]

C. If the municipal officers or the county commissioners, as the case may be, fail to take final action on an application for a new on-premise
license, for transfer of the location of an existing on-premise license or for renewal of an on-premise license within 60 days of the filing of an
application, the application is deemed approved and ready for action by the bureau. For purposes of this paragraph, the date of filing of the
application is the date the application is received by the municipal officers or county commissioners. This paragraph applies to all
applications pending before municipal officers or county commissioners as of the effective date of this paragraph as well as all applications
filed on or after the effective date of this paragraph. This paragraph applies to an existing on-premise license that has been extended pending
renewal. The municipal officers or the county commissioners shall take final action on an on-premise license that has been extended pending
renewal with 120 days of the filing of the application. [1999, ¢589, §1 (amd).]

Findings. In granting or denying an application, the municipal officers or the county commissioners shall indicate the reasons for their decision and
provide a copy to the applicant. A license may be denied on one or more of the following grounds:

A. Conviction of the applicant of any Class A, Class B or Class ¢ crime: [1987, c45, Pt.A84 (new).]

B. Noncompliance of the licensed premises or its use with any local zoning ordinance or other land use ordinance not directly related to liquor
control; [1987, c.45, Pt.A84(new).]

C. Conditions of record such as waste disposal violations, health or safety violation or repeated parking or traffic violations on or in the vicinity
of the licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises or other such conditions caused by persons
patronizing or employed by the licensed premises that unreasonably disturb, interfere with or affect the ability of persons or businesses
residing or located in the vicinity of the licensed premises to use their property in a reasonable manner; [1993, ¢.730, 827 (amd).]

D. Repeated incidents of record of breaches of the peace, disorderly conduct, vandalism or other violations of law on or in the vicinity of the
licensed premises and caused by persons patronizing or employed by the licensed premises; [1989, ¢.592,83 (amd).]

E. A violation of any provision of this Title; and [1989, ¢.592, §3 (amd).]

F. A determination by the municipal officers or county commissioners that the purpose of the application is to circumvent the provisions of
section 601. [1989, ¢.592, 84 (new).]

[1993, ¢730, §27 (amd).]

3.

4.
5.

Appeal to bureau. Any applicant aggrieved by the decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners under this section may appeal to the
bureau within 15 days of the receipt of the written decision of the municipal officers or county commissioners. The bureau shall hold a public hearing
in the city, town or unincorporated place where the premises are situated. In acting on such an appeal, the bureau may consider all licensure
requirements and findings referred to in subsection 2.

A. [1993,¢c.730, 827 (rp).]
No license to person who moved to obtain a license. (REPEALED)
(TEXT EFFECTIVE 3/15/01) Appeal to District Court. Any person or governmental entity aggrieved by a bureau decision under this section may
appeal the decision to the District Court within 30 days of receipt of the written decision of the bureau.

An applicant who files an appeal or who has an appeal pending shall pay the annual license fee the applicant would otherwise pay. Upon resolution of the
appeal, if an applicant’s license renewal is denied, the bureau shall refund the applicant the prorated amount of the unus
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