

STATE OF MAINE

REGISTRATION CERTIFICATE FOR SERVICE PROVIDERS AND WORK ON DEVICES WHICH CONTAIN RADIOACTIVE MATERIAL UNDER A GENERAL LICENSE

Pursuant to section 274 of the Atomic Energy Act of 1954, as amended, and 22 MRSA section 684, and the Rules Relating to Radiation Protection promulgated there under, and in reliance on statements and representations made herein by the certificate holder, a general license is hereby issued giving authority to provide services for general licensees, for the Devices and Equipment, listed in section C.6.B of the State of Maine Rules Relating to Radiation Protection. This certificate is deemed to contain all applicable rules, conditions, regulations, and orders of the State of Maine, Division of Health Engineering now or hereafter in effect.

The Department of Human Services does not discriminate on the basis of disability, race, color, creed, gender, age or national origin in admission to, access to, or operations of its programs, services or activities, or its hiring or employment practices. This information is available in alternate formats upon request

1.	Registrant: (name and physical address)	2. Certificate Number: (Office Use Only)
3.	Telephone Number:	4. Date of Issue: (Office Use Only)
5.	Individual Authorized to Act for the Registrant: (name, titl	e, mailing address, phone number, e-mail address)

6. Locations of Use. List all locations where service work will be performed on page 2. Please include contact names and phone numbers. (use additional sheets if necessary)

- 7. Conditions
 - (a) The registrant shall store the radioactive material, until used, in the original shipping container or in a container providing equivalent radiation protection.
 - (b) The registrant shall use the radioactive material only for the uses authorized by Part C.6.B.
 - (c) The registrant shall not transfer the radioactive material to a person who is not authorized to receive it pursuant to a license issued by the Agency, the U. S. Nuclear Regulatory Commission, any Agreement State or Licensing State, nor transfer the radioactive material in any manner other than in the unopened, labeled shipping container as received from the supplier.
 - (d) The registrant, within 30 days of any changes to the information provided, report in writing to the Radiation Control Program all changes.

- (e) The registrant shall pay an annual fee of <u>\$100.00 per certificate</u> to the Radiation Control Program. This fee will be for a period of one year from the submittal of this form, or from the first date of work in the State, whichever is earlier. Please make checks payable to: Treasurer, State of Maine, and send to Radiation Control Program, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine, 04333-0011. Telephone :(207) 287-5676; Facsimile: (207) 287-3059; www.maineradiationcontrol.org
- 8. Certification: I hereby certify that all information in this registration is true and correct.

Date:_____

Signature:_____

Registrant:		Date:
LOCATION	CONTACT	TELEPHONE