Child Abuse Reporting

To report child abuse or neglect:

Call 1-800-452-1999
Deaf/Hard of Hearing Call Maine Relay 711

The Maine Child and Family Services line is staffed 24-hours a day, 7-days a week.

Mandated Reporters

Maine law states that certain people must report to the Department if they know or have reasonable cause to suspect that a child has been or is likely to be abused or neglected.

Visit our Mandated Reporter site for additional information on available training, reporting forms, and more.