Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Rockweed Fishery Management Plan (FMP)

Final Fishery Management Plan for Rockweed (January, 2014)

Written comments submitted to the PDT during development of the FMP


For more information contact Chris Vonderweidt.

Rockweed Fishery Management Plan Development Team Past Meeting Minutes and Materials:

More Information about Maine Rockweed

Rockweed Fishery Management Plan Development Team Members:

Academic

  • Dr. Brian Beal: University of Maine at Machias; bbeal@maine.edu; 116 O'Brien Avenue, Machias, Maine 04654
  • Dr. Susan Brawley: University of Maine School of Marine Sciences; brawley@maine.edu; 5735 Hitchner Hall, Orono, Maine 04469
  • Dr. Raul Ugarte: Acadian Seaplants; rugarte@acadian.ca; 90 First St., Rothesay, New Brunswick, Canada, E2H-1L9

Industry

  • Susan Domizi: Source Maine.; info@4source.com; Susan F. Domizi; 101 Fowler Road North Branford, Connecticut 06471
  • Dave Preston: North American Kelp; dave@noamkelp.com; 41 Cross Street, Waldoboro, Maine 04572
  • George Seaver: Ocean Organics Corp; george.seaver@gmail.com; PO Box 1448; Waldoboro, Maine 04572

Environmental

  • Jane Arbuckle: JArbuckle@mhct.org; Maine Coast Heritage Trust; 1 Bowdoin Mill Island, Suite 201, Topsham, Maine 04086
  • Nancy Sferra: The Nature Conservancy; nsferra@tnc.org; 14 Maine Street, Suite 401, Brunswick, Maine 04011

Department of Marine Resources

Maine Sea Grant