Maine Educator Effectiveness Council Membership


Mary Paine, English Language Arts Teacher - Messalonskee High School

Susan Grondin, English Language Arts Teacher - Lewiston Middle School

Grace Leavitt, Foreign Language & Literature Teacher - Greely High School

Linda Bleile, Principal - Wiscasset Middle School

John Soifer, Special Education Teacher - Skowhegan High School

Sylvia Pease, Superintendent - SAD 55 (Hiram)

Nancy Perkins, Certification Committee Chair - Maine State Board of Education

Becky Fles, School Board Chair - RSU 11 (Gardiner)

Maureen King, School Board Member - RSU 21 (Kennebunk, Kennebunkport, Arundel)

Brian Doore, Assistant Research Professor - Universtiy of Maine

James Cote, President & CEO - Associated Builders & Contractors

Barbara Moody, Director of Teacher Education - Husson University

Stephen Bowen, Commissioner - Maine Department of Education

Scott Harrison, Project Director - Maine Schools for Excellence

TBA – Maine Indian Education Representative

TBA – Business Representative

Maine DOE Staff:

Deborah Friedman, Director of Policy and Programs - Maine DOE

Meghan Southworth, Title II Coordinator - Maine DOE


Facilitator: Mark Kostin, Sr. Associate - Great Schools Partnership