Assessment Staff Contact List

Assessment Policy

Rachelle Tome
Chief Academic Officer
207-624-6705
rachelle.tome@maine.gov

Maine Educational Assessment (MEA)

Charlene Tucker
Director of Assessment & Accountability
207-624-6827
charlene.tucker@maine.gov

Nancy Godfrey
Acting Assessment Coordinator
207-624-6775
nancy.godfrey@maine.gov

Bethany Dodge
Program Assistant
207-624-6770
bethany.l.dodge@maine.gov

MEA Alternate Assessment:
Personalized Alternate Assessment Portfolio (PAAP)
National Center State Collaborative (NCSC)

Sue Nay
Alternate Assessment Coordinator
207-624-6774
sue.nay@maine.gov

MEA English Language Proficiency:
ACCESS for ELLs®
Alternate ACCESS for ELLs®

Nancy Mullins
ESL/Bilingual Programs Director
207-624-6788
nancy.mullins@maine.gov

National & International Assessments:
National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP)
Trends in International Mathematics and Science Study (TIMSS)
Progress in Informational Reading Literacy Study (PIRLS)

Paula Hutton
NAEP State Coordinator
207-624-6636
paula.hutton@maine.gov