STATE OF MAINE
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC SAFETY
MAINE STATE POLICE

SPECIAL INVESTIGATIONS UNIT
164 STATE HOUSE STATION, AUGUSTA, MAINE 04333-0164
(207) 624-7210

Application for a License to Operate Beano/Bingo or a Game of Chance

**The Special Investigations Unit must receive this application at least eight days before Beano or a Game of Chance may begin**

1. For what license are you applying (please check one): BEANO [ OR GAME OF CHANCE [}

IF YOU CHECKED GAMES OF CHANCE:

2. Organization Name: Name of Game:
Organization Number: Number of Games:
Federal Tax ID # (EIN): Open to Public? Yes[ ! Noll

Business Address:
Mailing Address: Phone:
3. Current Officers:

NAME & TITLE ADDRESS CITY/ZIP PHONE DATE TERM EXPIRES
NAME & TITLE ADDRESS CITY/ZIP PHONE DATE TERM EXPIRES
NAME & TITLE ADDRESS CITY/ZIP PHONE DATE TERM EXPIRES
NAME & TITLE ADDRESS CITY/ZIP PHONE DATE TERM EXPIRES

4. Location where Beano/Bingo or Game of Chance is to be conducted:

BUILDING ADDRESS CITY/ZIP

5. Person responsible for operation of Beano or Games of Chance:

NAME DAYTIME PHONE & EVENING PHONE

Name & Address where Licenses will be sent:

E-Mail Address:

6. Circle the days of the week you expect to operate:  Mon  Tue  Wed  Thu  Fri  Sat Sun

What are the hours of operation?

7. For Tournaments and Beano Only:

What time do the doors open? What time does the game start?

8. Dates to be licensed — Please specify weeks (Monday through Sunday) or full months. You may apply in advance
for up to 6 months of licenses for Beano and 12 months for Games of Chance. See back of this form for rates.

BG 5 (09/13) — Previous Editions are Obsolete

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
Check #
Amount $




9. Does the organization own all the equipment used in operating this amusement? Yes[ ] Nol|

If “NO”, please explain the circumstances under which the equipment was acquired:

10. Has any current officer of this organization or association ever been convicted of or have any charges currently
pending for violating the gambling or lottery laws of the United States or the State of Maine? Yes[ | Noll

If “YES” give the person’s name, address, and date and place of conviction or date and location of pending charge:

11. If the Applicant is a Fair Association, attach a list of the names and home addresses of the persons operating or
assisting in the licensed activity. Please write your organization name and number on the list.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE

12. The applicant agrees to obey the laws of the State of Maine and the United States and the rules and regulations
governing Beano or Game of Chance promulgated by the Chief of the State Police. The applicant warrants the
truth of the foregoing statements on penalty of perjury.

Signed: Age 18 or older: Yes[| Noll
Name: Title: Date:
(Please print — must be duly authorized officer of this organization — title is required)
BLANKET LETTER

13. The following consent must be completed by the municipal officers of the city or town where the Beano/Bingo or
Game of Chance will take place unless a separate “Blanket Letter of Approval” is filed with the Chief of the State
Police.

| Check here if you have previously filed a “Blanket Letter of Approval” with us, which is still valid
] Check here if you have attached a “Blanket Letter of Approval”.

CONSENT

The undersigned being municipal officers of the City/Town of _ hereby certify that we
consent to this application for a license to operate Beano/Bingo or a Game of Chance in accordance with the provisions
of 17 M.R.S.A. Chapter 13-A (Beano) or Chapter 62 (Games of Chance) and in accordance with the Rules and
Regulations promulgated by the Chief of the State Police governing the operating of Beano/Bingo or Games of Chance.

Name: Date:

Name: Date:

Name: Date:

Name: Date:
FEES

Beano/Bingo: $5.00/Special Per Game License; $12/Week; $36/Month; $400/Y ear
Game of Chance: $15/Week; $60/Month; $700/Year Video Poker: $15/Week or $60/Month Card / Cribbage: $30 Per Calendar Year
Tournament Game (up to 100 players): $75.00/Per Tournament; $200.00/Month (Two Tournaments per Month); $1,500/Year (Two

Tournaments per Month)

Make check payable to Treasurer, State of Maine

Return the signed and completed application to: Department of Public Safety
Maine State Police
Special Investigations Unit
164 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333-0164



