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Maine State Police Inspection Unit 

Fee Information as of September 20th, 2007 

	Inspection Technician Application Fee
	
	$1.00

	SBI Fee (criminal history check)
	Required for the following  applications:

· Inspection Technician Exam(s)

· Inspection Station – owners and on-site managers


	$15.00

	Inspection manual 
	This reference contains agency rules regarding the inspection of motor vehicles and the inspection program (16-222 Chapter 1), as well as other reference information.
	$12.00

	Window Tint Certificates
	Package of 50
	$5.00

	Commercial Vehicle Inspection Forms (Periodic Inspection Report)
	Package of 50
	$5.00

	Inspection Stickers
	Each
	$2.50


Inspection Fee information

Note: Fees for inspections are set in statute (29-A MRSA Chapter 15) and are re-printed for ease of reference.  The description of the inspection classification is summarized from statute and/or rule.  The reader in encouraged to consult the applicable statute or rule for full understanding of the information.

	Type
	Description
	Fee

	Class A Inspection
	· All motor vehicles under 10,001 lbs 
· At the station’s option, any motor vehicle between 10,001 and 26,000 lbs without air brakes and not used in commerce


	Not more than $12.50



	
	· At the station’s option, any motor vehicle between 10,001 and 26,000 lbs without air brakes and used in commerce


	Hourly labor rate

	Class B Inspection
	· School bus
	$8.00

	Class C Inspection
	· Motorcycle
	Not more than $12.50*

	Class D Inspection
	· Farm Trucks with GVWR of 10,001 lbs or more.


	Not more than $45.00



	
	· Vehicles with GVWR of 10,001 lbs or more and used in commerce

	Hourly labor rate

	Class E Inspection
	· Enhanced inspection of motor vehicles required to be registered in Cumberland County
· Motor vehicles inspected in Cumberland County
· Enhanced inspection of motor vehicles at owners request, but not required to be registered in Cumberland County
· Excluding motorcycles and school buses

	Not more than $12.50 for

pre – 1974  vehicles

Not more than $15.50 for

1974-1995 model year vehicles

Not more than $18.50 for

1996 and subsequent model year vehicles




*Fee as recommended by Maine State Police, Motor Vehicle Inspection Unit
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