Information Resources

Below are general contacts for opportunities with Maine's renewable energy technology sector:

General Information re. Maine Energy Resources and Business Development Opportunities

Maine Department of Economic and Community Development
Deb Neuman, Deputy Commissioner
Augusta, Maine
Phone: 207-624-9822
Cell phone: 207-557-1097
deb.neuman@maine.gov

Maine Governor's Energy Office
Patrick Woodcock, Director
Office of the Governor
Augusta, Maine
Phone: 207-287-8927
Patrick.C.Woodcock@maine.gov
www.maine.gov/energy/

Clean Technology and Energy Business Development:

Environment and Energy Technology Council of Maine (E2Tech)
Jeff Marks, Executive Director
Portland, Maine
Phone: 207-956-1970
director@e2tech.org
www.E2Tech.org

Maine Renewable Energy Association (MREA)
Jeremy Payne, Executive Director
Augusta, Maine
Phone: 207-626-0730
info@renewablemaine.org
www.renewablemaine.org

Maine Wind Power Industry

Maine Wind Industry Initiative
Paul Williamson, Executive Director
Portland, Maine
Phone: 207-242-3521
pw@mainewindindustry.com
http://www.mainewindindustry.com

DeepCwind Consortium
University of Maine
Orono, Maine
Phone: 207-581-2123
www.deepcwind.org

Biomass Power and Fuel

Forest BioProducts Research Institute
University of Maine
Orono, Maine
Phone: 207-581-1431
fbri@maine.edu
www.forestbioproducts.umaine.edu

Maine Pellet Fuels Association
Bill Bell, Executive Director
Portland, Maine
Phone: 207-752-1392
billb@mepfa.org
www.mepfa.org

Tidal and Ocean Energy

Ocean Renewable Power Company
John Ferland, Vice President
Portland, Maine
Phone: 207-772-7707
jferland@orpc.co
www.orpc.co

Tidal Device Evaluation Center (TDEC)
Maine Maritime Academy
Rick Armstrong, Director
Castine, Maine
Phone: 207-326-2186
rick.armstrong@mma.edu
www.mainemaritime.edu

Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Energy Technology

Northeast Electrochemical Energy Storage Cluster
Hydrogen Energy Center

Gary Higginbottom, Director
Portland, Maine
Phone: 207-233-1273
gary@HydrogenEnergyCenter.org
www.HydrogenEnergyCenter.org
www.NEESC.org

School of Engineering Technology
Mechanical Engineering

University of Maine
Professor David Dvorak
Orono, Maine
Phone: 207-581-2338
dvorak@maine.edu
http://umaine.edu/mecheng/faculty-and-staff/s-david-dvorak-ph-d-p-e/

Solar Power

ReVision Energy
Phil Coupe, Co-Founder
Portland, Maine
Phone 207-221-6342
phil@revisionenergy.com
www.revisionenergy.com

Energy Technology Industry Development and Siting

Brunswick Landing Renewable Energy Center
Tom Brubaker, Technology Manager
Midcoast Regional Redevelopment Authority
Brunswick, Maine
Phone: 207-798-6512
tomb@mrra.us
www.mrra.us

Product Development, Design and Manufacturing

Advanced Manufacturing Center
University of Maine

John Belding, Executive Director
Orono, Maine
Phone: 207-581-2713
john.belding@maine.edu
www.umaine.edu/amc/

Manufacturers Association of Maine
Lisa Martin, Executive Director
Westbrook, Maine
Phone: 207-854-2153
lisa@mainemfg.com
www.mainemfg.com

Manpower Training and Energy Systems Research

University of Maine Renewable Energy Technology Program
James Passanisi, Project Coordinator
Orono, Maine
Phone: 207-581-2249
james.passanisi@umit.maine.edu
www.maine.edu/renewableenergy/

Maine Advanced Technology and Engineering Center
Southern Maine Community College Midcoast Campus

Lori Hall, Program Administrator
Brunswick, Maine
Phone: 207-729-0273
lhall@smccME.edu
http://www.smccme.edu/info/campusesvisit/midcoast-campus.html