Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > InforME Board

InforME Board

The InforME Board, as created by the InforME Access to Public Information Act, is a 15-member entity that combines government and private business interests, education and association representation, all focused on creating the policy that will drive this comprehensive gateway network. Board members include state agencies who are major data custodians, a representative from the University of Maine System, one member from a municipalities association, a non-profit organization advancing citizens' rights of access to information, and a representative from the libraries. Most Board members are appointed by the Governor, with the exception of one public member appointed by the state House and one by the Senate.

The Board approved the State's master contract with Maine Information Network (MIN) and reviews and approves all Service Level Agreements with state and municipal agencies. The Board also develops each of InforME's two-year strategic plans and provides input about InforME's priorities and policies.

Board Members

Greg McNeal, Chief Technology Officer, Department of Administrative and Financial Services
InforME Board Chair

Matthew Dunlap, Secretary of State

Dick Thompson, CIO, University of Maine System
Representing the University of Maine

Tim Poulin Associate Director, Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages & Lottery Operations
Representing the Department of Administrative and Financial Services

Adam Fisher, Maine State Library
Web Coordinator/Special Projects

Paul VandenBussche, General Manager, InforME
Representing InforME (non-voting member)

Representing the Judicial Branch (non-voting member)

Anne Head, Commissioner, Department of Professional & Financial Regulation
Representing Major Data Custodians in the Executive Branch

Denise Garland, Deputy Commissioner, Department of Economic & Community Development
Representing Major Data Custodians in the Executive Branch

John Martins, Department of Health and Human Services
Representing Major Data Custodians in the Executive Branch

Abbe Yacoben, Town of Freeport
Representing a Statewide Association of Municipalities

Steven E. Robinson, Maine Heritage Policy Center
Representing a Nonprofit Organization Advancing Citizen’s Rights of Access

Anne Davis, Gardiner Public Library
Representing a Statewide Association of Public Librarians

Curtis Picard, CAE, Executive Director, Retail Association of Maine
Representing a User Association

Christopher W. Pinkham, President, Maine Bankers Association
Representing a User Association

Richard Trahey
Public Member appointed by the Speaker of the House

Kelly Hokkanen
Public Member appointed by the President of the Senate

Staff to the Board

Tammy Quimby, Staff to the Board
Manager of Web Services, Office of Information Technology, State of Maine