photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

125th Legislature

(as of 5/31/12)

Second Regular Session - 2012

Dates and times are subject to change*

Afternoon and/or evening sessions will be held as needed

additional days will be added as schedules become available
January Link February Link March Link
April Link May Link

(jump to First Regular Session)

January 2012
Wednesday, January 4 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Maine Development Foundation Bus Tour - Southern/Western Maine
January 11, 12 & 13 - Bus leaves Wednesday at noon from State House
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day – State Holiday
Tuesday, January 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 19 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 24 House - 5:00 p.m. Senate - 5:00 p.m.
Governor's State of the State Address at 7:00 p.m.
(Jt. Convention in the House Chamber at 6:30)
Thursday, January 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 31 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
February 2012
Thursday, February 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 9 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
State of the Judiciary at 11:00 a.m.
(Jt. Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.)
Tuesday, February 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 15 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 16 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting no earlier than 5:00 p.m.)
Cancelled  State of the National Guard at 11:00 a.m.
(Jt. Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.)
Monday, February 20 Presidents' Day – State Holiday
Tuesday, February 21 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 22 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 23 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, February 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, February 29 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 9:00 a.m.
March 2012
Thursday, March 1 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
State of the National Guard at 11:00 a.m.
(Jt. Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.)
Thursday, March 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, March 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 13 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, March 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 15 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, March 19 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 20 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Legislative Scholarship Auction
Wednesday, March 21 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Franco American Day
Thursday, March 22 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 23 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 9:00 a.m.
Monday, March 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 27 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 5:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 29 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 30 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 9:00 a.m.
April 2012
Monday, April 2 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 5 pm)
Tuesday, April 3 House - 3:00 p.m. Senate - 4:30 p.m.
Wednesday, April 4 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3 pm)
Thursday, April 5 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2 pm)
Friday, April 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - no session
Monday, April 9 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2 pm)
Tuesday, April 10 House - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 6 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:30 pm)
Wednesday, April 11 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:30 pm)
Thursday, April 12 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 8:00 pm)
Friday, April 13 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting no earlier than 3:00 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting no earlier than 3:00 pm)
May 2012
Tuesday, May 15 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting no earlier than 2:00 pm)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting no earlier than 12:30 pm)
Wednesday, May 16 House - 1:00 p.m.
(evening session starting at 7:00 pm)
Senate - 11:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 7:00 pm)

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 689,
the House and Senate have adjourned until the call of the President of the Senate
and the Speaker of the House, respectively, when there is a need to conduct business.


Thursday, May 31 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
House adjourned sine die
at 12:58 p.m.
Senate adjourned sine die
at 1:02 p.m.
(back to the top)


First Special Session - 2011

September 2011
Tuesday, September 27 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
House adjourned sine die
at 8:04 p.m.
Senate adjourned sine die
at 8:02 p.m.
(back to the top)

 


 

First Regular Session - 2011

January Link February Link March Link
April Link May Link June Link

December 2010
Wednesday, December 1 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, December 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
January 2011
Wednesday, January 5 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 9:00 a.m.
Reconvene 11:30 a.m.
Governor-Elect LePage to be sworn in
Augusta Civic Center
Thursday, January 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Constitutional Officers Swearing-In Cenemony
House Chamber 2:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, January 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
MDF Bus Tour leaves 11:30 a.m.
Friday, January 14 Shut-down Day
Monday, January 17 Martin Luther King Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, January 18 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 20 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, January 25 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, January 27 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
February 2011
Tuesday, February 1 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 3 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, February 4 Maine Development Foundation
Legislative Policy Forum
Augusta Civic Center
Tuesday, February 8 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:30 p.m.)
Thursday, February 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Budget Address by Governor Paul R. LePage - 11:00 a.m
Friday, February 11 Tentative -
Maine Indian Tribal-State Commission
Bus Tour of Indian Island
Tuesday, February 15 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, February 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Monday, February 21 President's Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, February 22 Shut-down Day
Wednesday, February 23 Committees to meet - no session
Thursday, February 24 Committees to meet - no session
Friday, February 25 Committees to meet - no session
March 2011
Tuesday, March 1 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 3 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 4 Maine Indian Tribal-State Commission
Bus Tour of Indian Island
Tuesday, March 8 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, March 15 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 16 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Franco American Day
Legislative Scholarship Auction
Thursday, March 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, March 18 Shut-down Day
Tuesday, March 22 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 23 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, March 24 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
State of the Judiciary at 11:00 a.m.
(Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.)
Tuesday, March 29 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, March 30 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
State of the Education at 11:00 a.m.
(Joint Convention in the House Chamber at 10:30 a.m.)
Thursday, March 31 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
April 2011
Tuesday, April 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 6 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 7 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, April 12 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 13 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 14 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, April 15 150th Anniversary of the Civil War ceremony
Augusta Civic Center - 1:00 pm
(hosted by the Secretary of State)
Monday, April 18 Patriot's Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, April 19 Shut-down Day
School Vacation Week NO COMMITTEES - NO SESSION
Tuesday, April 26 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, April 27 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Thursday, April 28 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
May 2011
Tuesday, May 3 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 4 Committees to Meet - No Session
Thursday, May 5 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Tuesday, May 10 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 11 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:30)
Thursday, May 12 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Welcome Back Day
Monday, May 16 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 17 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Wednesday, May 18 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Thursday, May 19 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:30 p.m.)
Monday, May 23 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, May 24 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, May 25 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 3:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 4:00 p.m.)
Thursday, May 26 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
Friday, May 27 Shut-down Day
Monday, May 30 Memorial Day - State Holiday
Tuesday, May 31 House - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
June 2011
Wednesday, June 1 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:30 p.m.)
Thursday, June 2 House - 9:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
Friday, June 3 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Monday, June 6 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 7 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 8

House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:00 p.m.)

Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:15 p.m.)
Thursday, June 9 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m..
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Friday, June 10 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Monday, June 13 House - no session Senate - 3:00 p.m.
Tuesday, June 14 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 11:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 15 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 7:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
(evening session starting at 6:30 p.m.)
Thursday, June 16 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:30 p.m.)
Tuesday, June 28 House - 9:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 1:30 p.m.)
Senate - 10:00 a.m.
(afternoon session starting at 2:00 p.m.)
Wednesday, June 29 House - 10:00 a.m. Senate - 10:00 a.m.
House adjourned sine die
at 7:47 p.m.
Senate adjourned sine die
at 7:46 p.m.


Budgeted Adjournment Date is Wednesday, June 8th
Statutory Adjournment Date is Wednesday, June 15th

Pursuant to Joint Order S.P. 520, the First Regular Session has been extended for five legislative days  

(back to the top)

 


* The House and Senate set the time and date of their next meeting each day when they adjourn. To confirm that they are meeting as scheduled, please check with the office of the Clerk of the House at (207) 287-1400 or the office of the Secretary of the Senate at (207) 287-1540. Thanks!