link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

Criminal Justice and Public Safety

Senator Stan Gerzofsky (D-Cumberland), Chair

Senator David E. Dutremble (D-York)

Senator Gary E. Plummer (R-Cumberland)

Representative Mark N. Dion (D-Portland), Chair

Representative Michel A. Lajoie (D-Lewiston)

Representative Bryan T. Kaenrath (D-South Portland)

Representative Alan M. Casavant (D-Biddeford)

Representative Timothy I. Marks (D-Pittston)

Representative Joshua R. Plante (D-Berwick)

Representative Ricky D. Long (R-Sherman)*

Representative Thomas M. Tyler (R-Windham)

Representative Jethro D. Pease (R-Morrill)

Representative Corey S. Wilson (R-Augusta)

*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Suzanne Armstrong

Policy Analysts: Curtis Bentley, Anna Broome

Fiscal Analysts: Alexandra Avore, Suzanne Voynik

Hearing Room: Room 436, State House - phone (207) 287-1122

Chairs' Office: Room 433, State House

Audio Broadcast Page:

Mailing Address:

Committee on Criminal Justice and Public Safety
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions