link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

Education and Cultural Affairs

Senator Rebecca J. Millett (D-Cumberland), Chair

Senator Christopher K. Johnson (D-Lincoln)

Senator Brian D. Langley (R-Hancock)

Representative W. Bruce MacDonald (D-Boothbay), Chair

Representative Mary Pennell Nelson (D-Falmouth)

Representative Helen Rankin (D-Hiram)

Representative Matthea Elisabeth Larsen Daughtry (D-Brunswick)

Representative Brian L. Hubbell (D-Bar Harbor)

Representative Victoria P. Kornfield (D-Bangor)

Representative Peter B. Johnson (R-Greenville)*

Representative Joyce A. Maker (R-Calais)

Representative Michael D. McClellan (R-Raymond)

Representative Matthew G. Pouliot (R-Augusta)

Representative Madonna M. Soctomah (Passamaquoddy Tribe)

*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Gregory Pierce

Policy Analysts: Phillip McCarthy, Karen Nadeau-Drillen

Fiscal Analyst: Rachel Tremblay

Hearing Room: Room 202, Cross State Office Building - phone (207) 287-3125

Chairs' Office: Room 202A, Cross State Office Building

Audio Broadcast Page:

Mailing Address:

Committee on Education and Cultural Affairs
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions