link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

Health and Human Services

Senator Margaret M. Craven (D-Androscoggin), Chair

Senator Colleen M. Lachowicz (D-Kennebec)

Senator James M. Hamper (R-Oxford)

Representative Richard R. Farnsworth (D-Portland), Chair

Representative Matthew J. Peterson (D-Rumford)

Representative Peter C. Stuckey (D-Portland)

Representative Katherine W. Cassidy (D-Lubec)

Representative Ann E. Dorney (D-Norridgewock)

Representative Drew M. Gattine (D-Westbrook)

Representative Deborah J. Sanderson (R-Chelsea)*

Representative Richard S. Malaby (R-Hancock)

Representative Heather W. Sirocki (R-Scarborough)

Representative Carol A. McElwee (R-Caribou)

Representative Henry John Bear (Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians)

*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Beth Walker

Policy Analysts: Jane Orbeton, Anna Broome

Fiscal Analysts: Chris Nolan, Alexandra Avore

Hearing Room: Room 209, Cross State Office Building - phone (207) 287-1317

Chairs' Office: Room 210, Cross State Office Building

Audio Broadcast Page:

Mailing Address:

Committee on Health and Human Services
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions