link back to the list of Committees

photo of House Chamber with link to House Main Menu

photo of Senate Chamber with link to Senate Main Menu

Joint Standing Committee on

Veterans and Legal Affairs

Senator Scott W. Cyrway (R-Kennebec), Chair

Senator Ronald F. Collins (R-York)

Senator John L. Patrick (D-Oxford)

Representative Louis J. Luchini (D-Ellsworth), Chair

Representative Thomas R. W. Longstaff (D-Waterville)

Representative Robert J. Saucier (D-Presque Isle)

Representative John C. Schneck (D-Bangor)

Representative Kimberly J. Monaghan (D-Cape Elizabeth)

Representative Jared F. Golden (D-Lewiston)

Representative Jonathan L. Kinney (R-Limington)*

Representative Beth P. Turner (R-Burlington)

Representative Kathleen R. J. Dillingham (R-Oxford)

Representative Sheldon Mark Hanington (R-Lincoln)

Representative Henry John Bear (Houlton Band of Maliseet Indians)

*Ranking Minority Member

Committee Clerk: Johannah Oberg

Policy Analysts: Danielle Fox, Daniel Tartakoff

Fiscal Analysts: Suzanne Voynik, James Robbins

Hearing Room: Room 437, State House - phone (207) 287-1310

Chairs' Office: Room 435, State House

Audio Broadcast Page:
(Please note that Committees may occasionally meet in other rooms; if you're not hearing the Audio you expect, please check the Legislative Events Calendar)

Mailing Address:

Committee on Veterans and Legal Affairs
c/o Legislative Information
100 State House Station
Augusta, ME 04333

Link to List of Committee Jurisdictions