Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Fee Schedule

INDIVIDUAL/BUSINESS ENTITY APPLICATION FEE SCHEDULE

INDIVIDUAL FEES

 

Applications will be returned for incomplete information.

Resident Application Fee License Fee Total Amount
Producer $15 $30 $45
Adjuster $15 $30 $45
Consultant $25 $50 $75
Producer Business Entity (Agency) $15 $30 $45
Adjusting Firm (Agency) $15 $30 $45
Consulting Firm (Agency) $25 $50 $75
Branch Registration     $25
Nonresident      
Producer $15 $70 $85
Adjuster $15 $60 $75
Consultant $25 $100 $125
Producer Business Entity (Agency) $15 $70 $85
Adjusting Firm (Agency) $15 $60 $75
Consulting Firm (Agency) $25 $100 $125
Branch Registration     $25

Surplus Lines Authority:

Application fee of $15 plus

License fees: Resident $150 Nonresident $150


Portable Electronic Device Insurance Vendor:

License Fee: $1,000 -- Renewal Fee: $500


NOTE: Maine Law requires Business Entities (except Sole Proprietorships) to become licensed. If an individual is working for a business entity (agency), and that entity is not already licensed in Maine, then you must submit a Business Entity application with the appropriate fees.


Make all checks Payable to: Treasurer State of Maine

Return to: Bureau of Insurance
34 State House Station
Augusta ME 04333-0034

Note: For each application submitted, please include one check for the total amount due. If paying by credit card, please complete the form that is available on our website:

www.maine.gov/insurance
Producer Services
Fees and payment
Credit card payment forms


Any questions concerning fees, please contact Karma Lombard, 207-624-8475 or by email at Insurance.pfr@maine.gov

 

Last Updated: January 16, 2013