Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Researchers > Genealogy > Professional Genealogists

Professional Genealogists

This list of private researchers will provide research services for a fee. Maine State Archives makes this list available to the public as a convenience, not as an endorsement of these particular individuals.

  • Robert E. Chenard - Specializes in Franco-American Research
    31 Pleasant St., Waterville, ME 04901
    (207) 649-2774
    rechenard@gwi.net
  • Margaret Dube, CG
    (207) 439-3755
    Margaret.dube@comcast.net
    www.commonfolkancestry.com
  • Lorenzo D. Eastman
    11 Farnum Street, Augusta, ME 04330
    (207) 623-6348
    reastman@downeast.com
  • Andre R. Grimard, M.Ed.
    115 Mussey Street, So. Portland, ME 04106
    (207) 756-9695
    andre_grimard@yahoo.com
  • Joan Hayden
    117 Park St., Farmingdale, ME 04344
    (207) 623-8237
    hijoan31@yahoo.com
  • Jim Heddell- several cities in Maine
    Genealogists.com
    (801) 215-9409
    research@genealogists.com
    Subject Area Specialty: Our Maine genealogists research on location. They will find and analyze the best records available to further your family history research. They can search the various archives and libraries in Maine.
  • Patricia A. Jordan
    391 Cave Hill Road, Waltham, ME 04605-8705
    (207) 299-4899
    patsy5841@verizon.net
  • M. Kathryn Kelly, Beach Swans Genealogy
    PO Box 1055 - 400, East Bethel Rd, Bethel Maine 04217
    (207) 461-4700
    Kathryn@MKathrynKelly.com
    http://www.mkathrynkelly.com/
    Subject Area Specialty: Genealogist since 1982, passionately specializing in early Western Maine families and their settlements. Migration patterns from Europe to Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Nova Scotia and New Brunswick. New England Genealogy, Probate, Deed and Title research, associated heir searches, Maine historical research. Transcription and abstracts. Old record transcription. Living History interviews. Photographic identification.
  • Bob Paradis - Maine & Quebec
    29 White St., Augusta, ME 04330
    (207) 622-3632
    robert.ap696@gmail.com
  • Sharon Ann Paradis
    29 White St., Augusta, ME 04330
    (207) 622-3632
    sharon.ap29@gmail.com
  • Frances M. Raye - Washington County Genealogy
    410 Shore Road, Perry, ME 04667
    (207) 853-6630
    raye4960@aol.com
  • John A. Robbins, Jr.
    49 So. Front St., Richmond, ME 04357
  • Vicki J. Schad - Certified Municipal Clerk & Notary Public
    180 South Stanley Hill, Vassalboro, ME 04989
    (207) 923-3956
    jvschad@gmail.com
  • Peter M. Smith
    P.O. Box 62, South Gardiner, ME 04359
    (207) 582-3342
    pmsmi2002@aol.com
  • Ann Pease Thomas - Professional Genealogist
    52 Newland Ave., Augusta, ME 04330
    (207) 622-6866
    at977@gwi.net