Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Newspaper Notices > August 22, 2007

August 22, 2007

As posted in 5 daily Maine newspapers

NOTICE OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules.


PROPOSALS



AGENCY: 02-298 - Office of Licensing and Registration, Board of Real Estate Appraisers
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT:
Ch. 100, General Information - Repeal
Ch. 110, Fees - Repeal
Ch. 160, Complaints and Investigations - Repeal
Ch. 200, Prerequisites to Licensure - Repeal
Ch. 210, Continuing Education - Repeal
Ch. 220, Educational Course Requirements - Repeal and replace
Ch. 230, Supervising Appraiser Duties - Repeal and replace
Ch. 250, Denial Appeals; Member Communications – New chapter
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P190 through P197
CONCISE SUMMARY:
Generally
This rulemaking proceeding was prompted by changes in real estate appraiser licensure criteria adopted by the Appraiser Qualifications Board, and conforming changes to the Real Estate Appraisal Licensing and Certification Act, 32 MRSA §14001 et seq., made by PL 2005, c. 518.
Ch. 100, General Information
(Repeal) Sections 1 and 2 are housekeeping provisions that need not be in rule. The substance of Section 3 appears in 32 MRSA §14011(6) and need not be repeated in rule.
Ch. 110, Fees
(Repeal) License fees are now set by the Director of the Office of Licensing and Registration pursuant to 10 MRSA §8003(2-A)(D). The board's fees appear in Ch. 10, Section 4(34) of OLR's rules.
Ch. 160, Complaints and Investigations
(Repeal) The investigation procedures of Sections 1 and 2 are unnecessary in that the board follows the Uniform Administrative Complaint Procedure in place for all the OLR licensing programs. However, the statement in Section 5 that the board will expressly follow the Uniform Administrative Complaint Procedure is inadvisable, as such a statement may be construed as binding the board to follow that procedure. (The procedure itself is not a rule.) Updated versions of Sections 2 and 3 have been relocated to new Ch. 250.
Ch. 200, Prerequisites to Licensure
(Repeal) Title 32 MRSA §§ 14035 - 14038 and the AQB 2008 Real Property Appraiser Qualification Criteria contain all necessary criteria relating to education and experience
Ch. 210, Continuing Education
(Repeal) Title 32 MRSA §l4027(1) incorporates by reference the 28 hour continuing education requirement in the AQB 2008 Real Property Appraiser Qualifications Criteria and specifically references the 7-hour US PAP update course that is part of the 28 hour requirement. Although a pre-amendment sentence in §14027(1) authorizes the board to also adopt a core continuing education requirement, the 7-hour US PAP update functions as that core. The AQB criteria contain examples of appropriate subjects for continuing education, but do not contain a core continuing education curriculum beyond the 7 -hour USP AP update. In the board's view, no additional core continuing education is necessary.
Ch. 220, Educational Course Requirements
(Repeal and replace) Title 32 MRSA §§ 14035 - 14038 incorporate by reference the core curricula for qualifying education contained in the AQB criteria. The AQB maintains a course approval program that reviews educational programs for compliance with the AQB criteria. 32 MRSA §14012(5) permits the board to adopt course approval rules. This repeal and replace of Ch. 220 requires that only qualifying educational programs approved by the AQB will be recognized by the board. 32 MRSA §14027(2) requires the board to adopt rules for the submission of continuing education courses. This repeal and replace of Ch. 220 requires that continuing education courses be submitted to the AQB for review.
Ch. 230, Supervising Appraiser Duties
(Repeal and replace) The new version of this chapter provides that only a certified residential or certified general real property appraiser may supervise a trainee real property appraiser; requires the supervising appraiser to make the determination of trainee competency in writing; requires the supervising appraiser to identify the appraisals on which the supervising appraiser accompanied the trainee; and provides a mechanism for the determination of competency where a trainee has had a succession of supervising appraisers, or multiple concurrent supervising appraisers.
Ch. 250, Denial Appeals; Member Communications
(New) This chapter establishes a 30-day time period for an unsuccessful applicant to appeal a denial of licensure. This chapter also carries forward updated versions of Sections 3 and 4 of former Ch. 160 of the board's rules.
THESE RULES WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 32 MRSA §§ 14012 and 14027
PUBLIC HEARING: 11:00 a.m., September 11, 2007, Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 122 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 21, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Carol Leighton, Board Administrator, Office of Licensing and Registration, 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-8250.



AGENCY: 10-144 - Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention (DHHS)
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. (New), Rules Relating to the Maine AIDS Drug Assistance Program
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P198
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Maine AIDS Drug Assistance Program (ADAP) provides eligible Maine residents with medication for the treatment of Human Immunodeficiency Virus (HIV) infection and Acquired Immune Deficiency Syndrome (AIDS). The ADAP is funded primarily through the federal Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), as a component of the Ryan White Treatment modernization Act Part B, a discretionary federal program.
Maine's ADAP is supplemented by State funds.
The ADAP is intended as the payer of last resort for people living with HIV/AIDS who do not have the financial resources to access treatment for HIV and related conditions.
These rules establish the terms under which the Maine ADAP will provide permissible services.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 5 MRSA §19205
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled, but may be scheduled if requested in writing by five individuals, to the Agency Contact Person below.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 21st, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Genevive Meredith, Ryan White Part B Coordinator, Maine CDC,HIV, STD and Viral Hepatitis Program, 286 Water Street, 9th floor, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-4846



AGENCY: 02-031 – Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Bureau of Insurance
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 420, Nursing Home Care Insurance and Long Term Care Insurance
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P199
CONCISE SUMMARY: On June 5, 2007 the Superintendent of Insurance issued a Notice of Rulemaking concerning amendments to Maine Insurance Rule Ch. 420 and on July 17, 2007 held a public hearing on such amendments. Various members of the public submitted written comments before and after the hearing and testified at the hearing. The Superintendent has determined that it is necessary to revise the proposed amendments to Rule Ch. 420 in order to address some of the concerns raised in such comments and testimony. The Superintendent therefore intends to adopt amendments to Rule Ch. 420 that are substantially different from the amendments that the Superintendent originally proposed. The purpose of this rule is to set forth ongoing requirements applicable to nursing home and long term care insurance policies issued prior to October 1, 2004.
THIS RULEWILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 24-A MRSA §§ 212, 2736, 5052, 5053 and 5078
PUBLIC HEARING: There will not be a second hearing, rather a re-opening of the comment period.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 21, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Vanessa Leon, Maine Bureau of Insurance, 34 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-8452.



AGENCY: 06-096 - Maine Department of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Air Quality
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT:
* Ch. 121, Emission Limitations And Emission Testing Of Resource Recovery Facilities; and * 111(d) Municipal Waste Combustor (MWC) State Plan for Large and Small (Class I and II) Facilities
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P200
CONCISE SUMMARY: This State Plan and amendments to Ch. 121 update the emission standards for Municipal Waste Combustors in the State of Maine. As established in the 1990 Clean Air Act Amendments (CAAA) the federal Environmental Protection Agency has developed emission guidelines to control air pollutant emissions from solid waste combustion and set standards requiring reduction in emissions of toxic air pollutants. This is accomplished by setting performance standards, work practice standards or emission limitations - based on controls and practices for the regulated industry and is updated on a regular basis as technology improvements come about. The Department is seeking to adopt the federal standards by reference and to adopt a more stringent state standard for dioxin furan emissions.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY:
38 MRSA
* §585. Establishment of emission standards
The board may establish and may amend standards, herein called "emission standards", limiting and regulating in a just and equitable manner the amount and type of air contaminants which may be emitted to the ambient air within a region. Such emission standards shall be designed to prevent air pollution and to achieve and maintain the ambient air quality standards within the region in which applicable.
* §585-B. Hazardous air pollutant standards
1. Standards. The board may establish and amend emission standards for hazardous air pollutants, and regulations to implement these standards. If emission standards are not feasible, the board may adopt design, equipment, work practice or operational standards for activities emitting hazardous pollutants.
* § 590. Licensing
1. License required. After ambient air quality standards and emission standards have been established within a region, the board may by rule provide that a person may not operate, maintain or modify in that region any air contamination source or emit any air contaminants in that region without an air emission license from the department.
Reopening the Rulemaking for a 30 Day Public Comment period is being requested by the DEP for: August 22, 2007
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 21, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Deb Avalone-King, Maine DEP Air Bureau, 17 State House Station, Tyson, Augusta, ME 04333-0017
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-2437
FAX: (207) 287-7641



AGENCY: 13-188 - Department of Marine Resources
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 34(1)(B)(1)(a), Groundfish, Haddock size change for consistency with federal rules
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P201
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department proposes the minimum size for haddock be reduced to 18 inches from the current minimum size of 19 inches, except for charter/party and private recreational vessels, for which the minimum size for haddock remains 19 inches. This rule would provide for consistency with National Marine Fisheries Service (federal) rules effective August 10, 2007 for 180 days. The proposed rule would sunset February 7, 2008.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 12 M.R.S.A. §6171
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Terry Stockwell (tel: 207-624-6550)
PUBLIC HEARING: Monday, September 10, 2007, 6:00 p.m., Department of Marine Resources, Large Conference Room, 200 McKown Point Road, West Boothbay Harbor
DEADLINE FOR WRITTEN COMMENTS: Thursday, September 20, 2007
THESE RULES WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
MAIL WRITTEN COMMENTS TO:
AGENCY NAME: Department of Marine Resources, Attn.: L. Churchill, PO Box 8, West Boothbay Harbor ME 04575-0008
WEB SITE: www.maine.gov/dmr/rulemaking
TEL: (207) 633-9584
FAX: (207) 633-9579
TTY: (207) 633-9500 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing)



AGENCY: 05-071 - State Board of Education
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 132, Learning Results: Parameters for Essential Instruction
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P202
CONCISE SUMMARY: The proposed Maine Department of Education Regulation 132 - The Maine Learning Results: Parameters for Essential Instruction establishes parameters for essential teaching and learning in grades Pre-Kindergarten through diploma across eight content areas. The Maine Learning Results: Parameters for Essential Instruction will inform the blueprint for item development for State assessments. High school, middle school, and elementary school programming must be aligned to the knowledge and skills described in the Maine Learning Results: Parameters for Essential Instruction.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Title 20-A. M.R.S.A, c. 103-A §1454, P.L. 2007 c. 240
PUBLIC HEARING: Monday, September 10, 2007 from 3:00 to 5:30 P.M. in following four locations:
* Room 103 A&B of the Cross Building, Augusta, Maine (site of origin)
* ATM Room, Presque Isle High School, Presque Isle, Maine
* A TM Room, Bangor Library, Bangor, Maine
* ATM Room, Machias High School, Machias, Maine
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 24, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Anita Bernhardt, Maine Department of Education, 23 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-6835



AGENCY: 02-582 - Office of Licensing and Registration, Propane and Natural Gas Board
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 3, Licensure/Registration Requirements (emergency rule making proposal)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P203
CONCISE SUMMARY: This emergency amendment to Ch. 3 of the board's rules sets forth the qualifications for licensure as a limited energy auditor technician. This chapter also provides that experience gained as a limited energy auditor technician cannot be used to satisfy the prerequisites needed to obtain a propane and natural gas technician's license for any endorsement. This chapter further provides that a person licensed as a limited energy auditor technician is limited to performing combustion safety and efficiency testing on natural gas-fired and propane gas-fired space heating and hot water heating equipment. Limited energy auditor technicians will not be permitted to make any adjustments to natural gas-fired or propane gas-fired space heating and hot water heating equipment. This rule will not impose an economic burden on small business.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: PL 2007, c. 392, §l
PUBLIC HEARING): 9:00 a.m., September 5, 2007, Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 122 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: 9:00 a.m., September 5, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Cheryl Hersom, Board Administration, Office of Licensing and Registration, 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 624-8605



AGENCY: 07-105 - State Planning Office
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. (New), Qualifications for Persons Eligible to Prepare Comprehensive Economic Impact Studies
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P204
CONCISE SUMMARY: This rule sets out the qualifications for persons eligible to prepare comprehensive economic impact studies for large-scale development under Maine’s Informed Growth Act.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 30-A MRSA §4367(1)
PUBLIC HEARING: September 12, 2007 at Pine Tree State Arboretum at 153 Hospital St, Augusta at 12:00 p.m.
For a copy of the proposed rule, visit our website at www.maine.gov/spo/ or contact Donna Bradstreet at 1-800-662-4545.
The meeting room is accessible to persons with physical disabilities. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact Donna Bradstreet at 1-800-662-4545 before September 5, 2007.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 24, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Jody Harris, State Planning Office, 38 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-5424



AGENCY: 14-197 - Department of Health and Human Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 11, Consumer Directed Personal Assistance Services
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P205
CONCISE SUMMARY: It is the purpose of the Consumer-Directed Personal Assistance Services program to provide services, subject to the availability of funds, for adult Maine residents with severe disabilities that allow them to remain in their homes and communities and out of institutional settings. The Department of Health and Human Services will regularly assess the resources available to administer the program and establish Maximum Authorized Service amounts as needed to operate within available funding. This program will strive to promote consumer choice, consumer direction, flexibility, as well as consumer responsibility in the provision of these services. Sections 11.09 and 11.10 of this rule are major substantive rules pursuant to P.L. 2007, c. 240 Section OO-2.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 M.R.S.A. §42 and P.L. 2007, c. 240 Sections A 31, Part OO-1, OO-2
PUBLIC HEARING: September 12, 2007, Conference Room 1A, 1st floor Marquardt Building, 32 Blossom Lane, Augusta, ME
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Midnight, September 23, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: David Goddu, DHHS Office of Adults with Cognitive and Physical Disability Services, 11 State House Station, 3rd Floor Marquardt Building, Augusta, ME 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-6642



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. X Section 1, Benefit for People with HIV / AIDS
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P206
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department proposes to repeal and replace Ch. X Section 1, Benefit for People Living with HIV / AIDS, with updated language and formatting that complies with the language and formatting approved in the Waiver by the federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid (CMS). Another minor change that the Department is proposing, that was not in the repealed chapter, is a change to §1.08, Noncompliance Defined, where Medical Consultant is replaced with Medical Director because the Department has hired a permanent Medical Director.
See http://www.maine.gov/bms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: The authority for this Section is 22 MRSA Section 3, the authority stated in Ch.I of the MaineCare Benefits Manual, and the Special Terms and Conditions contained in ll-W-00128/1, Maine Medicaid Title Demonstration Proposal entitled Health Care Reform Demonstration for Individuals with HIV/AIDS, a waiver granted by the Federal Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services under Title XIX, §1115(e) of the Social Security Act.
PUBLIC HEARING:
Date: September 11, 2007, l0 a.m.
Location: Conference Room # lA, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, Augusta, ME. Any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing must contact the agency person listed below before September 5, 2007.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight September 21, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Alyssa Morrison, Comprehensive Health Planner, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9368
FAX: (207) 287-9369
TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing)



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Integrated Access and Support
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 301, Food Stamp Certification Manual, Rev. #154P: Increase in Income Limits, Maximum Allotments, Standard Deduction, and Excess Shelter Deduction
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2007-P207
CONCISE SUMMARY: This policy reflects the annual Food Stamp increases in income limits, maximum monthly benefits, the standard deduction for households of four or more, and the excess shelter deduction.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 22 MRSA §§ 42 and 3104; and 7 CFR 273.10(e)(4)
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled unless requested by 5 or more people.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: September 21, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Robert Thibodeau, Food Stamp Program Manager, Department of Health and Human Services, Office of Integrated Access and Support, 11 State House Station, 268 Whitten Road, Augusta ME 04333-0011
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-5054
TTY: (800) 606-0215


ADOPTIONS



AGENCY: 10-148 - Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services, Community Services Programs
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: 2nd AMENDED Emergency Rule: Ch. 32, Rules for the Licensing of Child Care Facilities
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2007-330
CONCISE SUMMARY Pursuant to 5 MRSA §8054, the Department has determined that immediate adoption of these 2nd AMENDED emergency rules provide regulatory protection for children who participate in swimming and wading activities while being cared for by a Child Care Facility licensed by Maine. These rules encourage safe physical activity without unnecessary and burdensome increased costs to providers.
Specifically, this second emergency amendment of the rules
*adds the following exception to the staff-to-child ratio provision:
(Section XVI.D.9.c) Exception. If 3 or fewer children are in the swimming pool and the water safety attendant is stationed outside and next to the swimming pool, the water safety attendant may count toward the staff-to-chi1d ratio.
These 2nd amended emergency rules and the entire Rules for the Licensing of Child Care Facilities are available on the Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services' website http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/dlrs/rulemaking/emergency-rule/home.html. Call (207) 287-9254 to have a paper copy of the rule mailed to you.
EFFECTIVE DATE: August 14, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Peter Mauro, Jr., Assistant Director, Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services, Community Services Programs, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9254
TOLL FREE: 1 (800) 791-4080
TOLL FREE TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215
FAX: (207) 287-9252
E-MAIL: peter.mauro@maine.gov



AGENCY: 10-148 - Department of Health and Human Services, Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services, Community Services Programs
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: 2nd AMENDED Emergency Rule, Ch. 33, Rules for Family Child Care Providers
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2007-331
CONCISE SUMMARY: Pursuant to 5 MRSA §8054, the Department has determined that immediate adoption of these 2nd AMENDED emergency rules provide regulatory protection for children who participate in swimming and wading activities while being cared for by a Family Child Care Provider licensed by Maine. These rules encourage safe physical activity without unnecessary and burdensome increased costs to providers.
Specifically, this second emergency amendment of the rules
[1] eliminates the lifeguard requirement in most instances where non-swim rescue is feasible,
[2] counts water safety attendants toward the staff-to-child ratio if 3 or fewer children are in the swimming pool and the water safety attendant is stationed outside and next to the swimming pool.
These 2nd amended emergency rules and the entire Rules for Family Child Care Providers are available on the Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services' website http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/dlrs/rulemaking/emergency-rule/home.html. Call (207) 287-9254 to have a paper copy of the rule mailed to you.
EFFECTIVE DATE: August 14, 2007
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Peter Mauro, Jr., Assistant Director, Division of Licensing and Regulatory Services, Community Services Programs, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333
TELEPHONE: (207) 287-9254
TOLL FREE: 1 (800) 791-4080
TOLL FREE TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215
FAX: (207) 287-9252
E-MAIL: peter.mauro@maine.gov