Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Notices > September 29, 2010

September 29, 2010

WEEKLY NOTICES OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules. There is also a list of rule-making liaisons, who are single points of contact for each agency.


PROPOSALS



AGENCY: 18-125 - Department of Administrative & Financial Services (DAFS), Bureau of Revenue Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 601, Estate Tax
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P243
CONCISE SUMMARY: Rule 601 provides comprehensive definitions and explanations of statutory terms and procedures for Maine estate tax returns. Specifically, the domicile discussion in section .07(B) is enhanced to provide more guidance in determining the domicile of the decedent at the time of death, including relevant factors, reference to income tax factors and the factors excluded from consideration. The domicile discussion provides guidance to the executors of estates when the decedent was incapacitated. In section .08 (A), the ME QTIP calculation is explained for estates of decedents dying on or after 1/1/2010. Various other editorial changes are made.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Title 36 MRSA §112
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled at this time.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: November 1, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Edward Charbonneau, Esq., Deputy Executive Director – Legal, Maine Revenue Services, 24 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 624-9626. E-mail: Edward.Charbonneau@maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/revenue/
DAFS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Domna.Giatas@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 18-125 - Department of Administrative & Financial Services (DAFS), Bureau of Revenue Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 807, Residency
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P244
CONCISE SUMMARY: MRS is proposing to adopt a new rule, Rule 807 “Residency.” The current guidance document on the subject has become important for taxpayers and practitioners to rely on for information. The contents of the guidance document are adapted to the regulatory format and updated with additional information for guardians of incapacitated individuals and individuals residing in residential care facilities and new guidance to spouses of military personnel.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Title 36 MRSA §112
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled at this time.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: November 1, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Edward Charbonneau, Esq., Deputy Executive Director – Legal, Maine Revenue Services, 24 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 624-9626. E-mail: Edward.Charbonneau@maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/revenue/
DAFS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Domna.Giatas@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 02-041 - Department of Professional and Financial Regulation (P&FR), Office of Licensing and Registration (OLR)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 10, Establishment of License Fees
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P245
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Jeffrey Frankel, OLR Staff Attorney, Office of Licensing and Registration, 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 624-8615. E-mail: Jeffrey.M.Frankel@Maine.gov
PUBLIC HEARING: October 22, 2010, 1:30 p.m., Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 1, 2010
SUMMARY: The Office of Licensing and Registration (“OLR”) proposes to increase license fees for the following 9 professional and occupational licensing programs administered by OLR: Board of Accountancy, Board of Counseling Professionals Licensure, Electricians’ Examining Board, State Board of Funeral Service, Board of Certification for Geologists and Soil Scientists, Board of Occupational Therapy Practice, Board of Licensure of Podiatric Medicine, Radiologic Technology Board of Examiners and the State Board of Veterinary Medicine. OLR proposes to decrease license fees for the following 6 programs: State Board of Alcohol and Drug Counselors, Athletic Trainers regulatory function, Board of Chiropractic Licensure, Board of Complementary Health Care Providers, Board of Examiners in Physical Therapy and the Transient Sellers regulatory function. A list of the specific fee changes proposed in this rulemaking proceeding may be downloaded from OLR’s web site at www.maine.gov/professionallicensing or obtained from the agency contact person. Also, the specific fee changes are set forth in the Summary of Fee Changes (.pdf) which is attached to and made a part of this notice. The statement of economic impact on small business required by 5 MRSA §8052(5-A) may be obtained from the agency contact person.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 10 MRSA §8003(2-A)(D); 32 MRSA §12203 (accountants); 32 MRSA §6215 (alcohol and drug counselors); 32 MRSA §14358 (athletic trainers); 32 MRSA §558 (chiropractors); 32 MRSA §§12514-A and 12526 (complementary health care providers); 32 MRSA §13859 (counseling professionals); 32 MRSA §1203-A (electricians); 32 MRSA §1504 (funeral practitioners); 32 MRSA §4912 (geologists and soil scientists); 32 MRSA §2285 (occupational therapists); 32 MRSA §3116-A (physical therapists); 32 MRSA §3652 (podiatrists); 32 MRSA §9859-A (radiologic technologists); 32 MRSA §§14509 and 14708 (transient sellers); 32 MRSA §4863-A (veterinarians).
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/professionallicensing/index.shtml



AGENCY: 02-030 - Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 270, Adjustment of Volume Fees (repealed); and Ch. 285, Adjustment of Non-Bank Mortgage Lender Fees to Fund Agency Investigative and Legal Compliance Personnel (new)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P246, P247
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Julie Franchetti, Examiner-in-Charge, Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection, 35 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 624-8539. E-mail: Julie.Franchetti@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION: Same
PUBLIC HEARING: October 20, 2010, 9:30 a.m., Department of Professional and Financial Regulation, 76 Northern Avenue, Gardiner, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 1, 2010
BRIEF SUMMARY: Pursuant to 9-A M.R.S. §8-206-F, sub-§2 the Superintendent of the Bureau of Consumer Credit Protection is authorized by rule to adjust fees to fund the enforcement of laws prohibiting predatory mortgage lending practices. These fees support the costs of the chief field investigator and the staff attorney positions established pursuant to 9-A M.R.S. §8-206-F (1)(A,B), and are to be assessed to creditors (other than supervised financial organizations) making residential mortgage loans. This rule adjusts the volume fees charged to non-bank mortgage lenders from $20 to $35 for each $100,000, or part thereof, of the original unpaid balances arising from consumer credit transactions entered into in this State within the preceding calendar year.
Effective August 13, 2010, the Superintendent adopted Ch. 285 on an emergency basis. The proposed rule is substantively identical to the emergency rule, and is proposed for provisional adoption at this time as a major substantive rule.
This rule supersedes Ch. 270 of the Bureau’s rules, entitled Adjustment of Volume Fees. For this reason, Ch. 270 will be repealed in its entirety. The statement of impact on small business required by 5 MRSA §8052(5-A) may be obtained from the agency contact person.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: Title 9-A M.R.S. §8-206-F, sub-§2.
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED: Consumer Credit Code’s anti-predatory lending laws; 9-A MRS, Article VIII
AGENCY WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/pfr/consumercredit/index.shtml
AGENCY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Doris.W.Whitaker@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 01-015 - Maine Milk Commission
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. #3, Schedule of Minimum Prices, Order #11-10
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P248
CONCISE SUMMARY: The principal reason for this rule is the need to respond to Federal Order changes and to certain other conditions affecting prevailing Class I, II and III milk prices in Southern New England in accordance with 7 MRSA §2954.
SEE INFORMATION AT OUR WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 5 MRSA §8054 and 7 MRSA §2954
PUBLIC HEARING: October 22, 2010, Friday, starting at 1:30 p.m., Room 233, Department of Agriculture, Food & Rural Resources, Deering Building, Hospital Street, Augusta, Maine
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: October 22, 2010
CONTACT PERSON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7521. E-mail: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml



AGENCY: 94-457 - Finance Authority of Maine
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 610, Rules for the Conduct of the Educators for Maine Program, Amendment 3
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P249
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Katryn Gabrielson, Deputy General Counsel, PO Box 949, Augusta, ME 04332-0949. Telephone: (800) 228-3734 ext. 3515. Fax: (207) 623-0095. E-mail: kgabrielson@famemaine.com .
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: None. One would be scheduled at the request of 5 or more persons.
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 1, 2010
BRIEF SUMMARY: The rule amendment (1) changes the deadline for filing new and renewal applications from May 15 to May 1; (2) provides that for loans first made beginning July 1, 2011 and any renewals thereof, interest accrues at 5% ; (3) eliminates requirement that students certify compliance with Military Selective Service Registration Act or certify basis for exemption; (4) refines payment disbursement procedures to schools; (5) institutes a $50 minimum monthly payment for new loans after July 1, 2011; (6) requires students who withdraw to begin payment in six months but allows additional time for repayment; (7) eliminates academic awards/achievements/honors as selection criteria but allows the Authority the discretion to request and use such information from time to time; and (8) allocates available funds on an annual basis proportionally between graduating high school seniors, other undergraduate students, and post-baccalaureate students based on the number of applicants in each category.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: The amendment will not impose any cost on municipalities or counties or have any impact on small businesses. The rule, as amended, will provide benefits to Maine citizens by ensuring the continued viability of the Educators for Maine Program. The amendment is not expected to cause any increased costs to the State of Maine.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 10 MRSA §969-A(14); 20-A MRSA §12501 et seq.
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: www.famemaine.com
AGENCY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: croney@famemaine.com



AGENCY: 29-250 - Secretary of State, Bureau of Corporations, Elections and Commissions (CEC)
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 501, Election Recount Rules (Repeal)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P250
CONCISE SUMMARY: The statutory authority for these rules was repealed by Chapter 473 of the Public Laws of 1993, effective January 1, 1994, and the rules have not been enforced since that time.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: P.L. 1993, c. 473, repealing 21-A §737.
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 502, Rules Governing the Conduct and Procedures for Election Recounts (New Rule)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P251
CONCISE SUMMARY: Maine election law provides that a recount will be conducted if requested by a losing candidate in any county, state or federal election. Recounts are conducted centrally by the Secretary of State. The Secretary of State is authorized to adopt rules governing the conduct and procedures for a recount. Provisions of the rules will address the collection, security and handling of ballots, hours for the recount, personnel, instructions, supervision, disputed ballots, and final signoff at the conclusion of the recount.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 21-A MRSA. §737-A, sub-§ 12.
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 525, Rules for Administering the Central Issuance and Processing of UOCAVA Absentee Ballots (New Rule)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P252
CONCISE SUMMARY: In order to comply with the federal Military and Overseas Voter Empowerment Act (“MOVE Act”) and facilitate voting by uniformed service voters and overseas voters, legislation was enacted authorizing the Secretary of State to centrally issue, receive and count absentee ballots for uniformed service voters and overseas voters. The Secretary of State is adopting rules governing the central issuance and processing of absentee ballots, including processes to provide for the examination, counting and storage of ballots in the same manner as regular absentee ballots that are issued by municipal election officials.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 21-A MRSA. §783
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 550, Rules for Determining Voter Intent (New Rule)
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P253
CONCISE SUMMARY: In 2005, to comply with the federal Help America Vote Act of 2002, the Secretary of State developed guidelines to be used in determining voter intent. These guidelines have been utilized by municipal election officials as well as in all recounts conducted by the Secretary of State since that time. The Secretary of State is now authorized to adopt rules to replace these guidelines. The Secretary of State intends to maintain many of the same provisions utilized in the Uniform Guidelines.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 21-A MRSA, §696, sub-§ 6.
THESE RULES WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
PUBLIC HEARING: Monday, October 18, 2010 at 1 p.m., Room 209, Burton Cross Building, 111 Sewall Street, Augusta
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Thursday, October 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Melissa Packard, Director of Elections, Secretary of State, 101 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0101. Telephone: (207) 624-7650. Fax (207) 287-5428. E-mail: Melissa.Packard@Maine.gov
URL: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/elec/
CEC RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Julie.Flynn@Maine.gov


ADOPTIONS



AGENCY: 01-015 - Maine Milk Commission
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 3, Schedule of Minimum Prices, Order #10-10
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-435
CONCISE SUMMARY: Minimum August 2010 Class I price is $19.83/cwt. plus $1.48/cwt. for Producer Margins, an over-order premium of $1.53/cwt. as being prevailing in Southern New England and $1.40/cwt. handling fee for a total of $24.44/cwt. that includes a $0.20/cwt. Federal promotion fee.
Minimum prices can be found at: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/prihis.htm
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 3, 2010
CONTACT PERSON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7521. E-mail: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 17, Community Support Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-436
CONCISE SUMMARY: The final rules permanently adopt emergency rules that took effect 7/1/10. The rule adopted a 3% decrease in rates for Community Integration and a 4% decrease in all other services. The Department has an economic impact statement on file. Contact the person below for more information on the economic impact. This rule change will not have any impact on municipalities and counties.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.html for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Ginger Roberts-Scott, Comprehensive Health Planner, Division of Policy, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9365. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Ginger.Roberts-Scott@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 23, Developmental and Behavioral Evaluation Clinic Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-437
CONCISE SUMMARY: The final rule permanently adopts emergency rules that took effect 7/1/10, the rule adopted a 10% decrease in rates for Developmental and Behavioral Evaluation Clinic Services. This change is not expected to have an adverse effect on the administrative burden of small businesses.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.html for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Ginger Roberts-Scott, Comprehensive Health Planner, Division of Policy, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9365. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Ginger.Roberts-Scott@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov


AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 29, Community Support Benefits for Members with Mental Retardation or Autistic Disorder.
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-438
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department is adopting changes to Ch. III Section 29, Community Support Benefits for Members with Mental Retardation or Autistic Disorder. These changes have been in place as an Emergency Rule since July 1, 2010. Specifically, this rule enacts a reduction in reimbursement rates by 2% for day habilitation and work support services; all other services are reduced by 10%. This complies with Legislative budget initiatives designed to balance the State budget. In addition, the Department is adopting minor changes in the billing codes to be employed with the adoption of the Maine Integrated Health Management Solution. This change is not expected to have an adverse effect on the administrative burdens of small businesses.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.html for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Ginger Roberts-Scott, Comprehensive Health Planner, Division of Policy, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-9365. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Ginger.Roberts-Scott@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov


AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 45, Hospital Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-439
CONCISE SUMMARY: This adopted rule changes the definition of "discharge". Public Law 2009, ch. 571, Part A, Sec. A-26 directs the Department to reduce funding to hospitals by "limiting reimbursement to hospitals when a MaineCare patient is subsequently readmitted to the hospital within three days following an inpatient admission for the same diagnosis". This rulemaking makes that change. The Department will reimburse for only one discharge if a patient is readmitted to the same hospital within 72 hours for the same diagnosis.
Additionally, this adopted rule makes changes, effective November 1, 2010, to allow hospitals reclassified to a wage area outside Maine by the Medicare Geographic Classification Review Board to become eligible for supplemental pool payments under the Acute Care Non-Critical Access Hospitals provision of this rule.
This rulemaking will not yield any new administrative burdens or compliance-related costs that could fiscally impact municipal or county governments. This rulemaking has no adverse impact on small businesses employing twenty or fewer employees.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Derrick Grant, Health Planner, Division of Policy and Performance, 442 Civic Center Drive 11 State House Station Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-6427. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 423-4331 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Derrick.Grant@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov


AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. III Section 113, Allowances for Transportation Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-440
CONCISE SUMMARY: This final rule permanently adopts the cost savings measures mandated by Maine’s June 2010 Supplemental Budget resulting in a 6.5% decrease to all Allowances for Transportation Services reimbursement rates. These were in effect by emergency rule on August 1, 2010. Rate standardization had already been in progress for many months to prepare for the implementation of Maine Integrated Health Management Solution (MIHMS), the CMS certified billing system; therefore the Department completed rate standardization prior to addressing the 6.5% budgeted rate decrease.
This rulemaking will not yield new administrative burdens or compliance-related costs that could fiscally impact municipal or county governments. The reduction in rates permanently adopted in this rulemaking may have an adverse impact on small businesses employing twenty or fewer employees. An economic impact statement is on file with the Department in accordance with 5 MRSA §§ 8052, 8057.
See http://www.maine.gov/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.htm for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: September 28, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Delta Cseak, Comprehensive Health Planner. Division of Policy, 442 Civic Center Drive,11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-6348. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf/Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Delta.Cseak@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov