Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Rule-making Notices > February 6, 2013

February 6, 2013

WEEKLY NOTICES OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules. There is also a list of rule-making liaisons, who are single points of contact for each agency.


PROPOSALS


AGENCY: 29-255 – Secretary of State, Maine State Archives
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 10, Rules for Disposition of Local Government Records
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P011 (an addition to 2013-P010)
BRIEF SUMMARY: It is proposed that the Informational Note language in E.07.a be removed and reflected in the retention description.
DETAILED BASIS STATEMENT / SUMMARY: It is proposed that the Informational Note language be removed and reflected in the retention description under E.07.a. This retention schedule changed in 2005. The change in statute should be reflected in the proper section which is the retention description section; this will ensure that the proper retention description is not misread.
Change:
E.07.a. Registration and Enrollment Applications – Voters Removed from Voting List. Registration and enrollment cards for voters who have been removed from the current voting list. *INFORMATIONAL NOTE: Per Title 21-A, §23(1), this should be 2 years instead of 5 years.
Retention period: 5 years* 2 years per Title 21-A, §23(1), Not Confidential
PUBLIC HEARING: None
COMMENT DEADLINE: March 8, 2013
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION / ARCHIVES RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Tammy Marks, 84 State House Station, 230 State Street, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-5799. E-mail: Tammy.Marks@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 21-A §23, Sec. 1
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/sos/arc/index/html .



AGENCY: 09-137 – Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife (IFW)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 26, Commercial Wildlife Permit for Amphibians or Nonmarine Invertebrates
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P012
BRIEF SUMMARY: In accordance with Title 12 MRSA §§ 12159 and 12161, the Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife is proposing to adopt rules to regulate the commercial harvest of amphibians and nonmarine invertebrates. Persons interested in collecting these species from the wild for the purposes of export, sale or commercial purposes will be required to obtain a permit from the Commissioner.
A detailed copy of the rule is available from the Agency Rulemaking Contact Person.
PUBLIC HEARING: None scheduled – one may be requested
COMMENT DEADLINE: March 8, 2013
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION / IFW RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Becky Orff, Inland Fisheries & Wildlife, 284 State Street, #41 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-5202. E-mail: Becky.Orff@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None anticipated
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 12 MRSA §§ 12159 and 12161
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/ifw/ .



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II & III Section 91, Health Home Services
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P013
CONCISE SUMMARY: This proposed rule-making seeks to permanently adopt Health Home Services which were put into place via emergency rule, effective January 1, 2013. This is a new MaineCare regulation which establishes “Health Homes” for MaineCare beneficiaries who suffer from certain chronic health conditions (including a mental health condition [excluding Serious and Persistent Mental Illness and Serious Emotional disturbance]; a substance use disorder; tobacco use; diabetes; heart disease; overweight or obese as evidenced by a Body Mass Index over 25; Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease; hypertension; hyperlipidemia; developmental and intellectual disorders; circulatory congenital abnormalities; asthma; acquired brain injury; and seizure disorders).
Congress enacted the Affordable Care Act which, in part, authorized States to offer Medicaid Health Home Services as a way to improve health care through coordinated care and at a reduced cost. For the first two years that a state offers Medicaid Health Home Services, the federal matching rate equals 90%.
Under Maine’s Health Home program, members eligible for Health Home services will be assigned to a “Health Home Practice”(HHP, which is a primary care practice that has completed an application and been approved by MaineCare as an HHP). The HHP is responsible for providing acute and preventive care, managing chronic illnesses, coordinating specialty care and referrals to social, community, and long-term care supports, providing comprehensive care management, and providing access to 24/7 coverage.
The HHP is required to work with a Community Care Team (CCT is a multi-disciplinary, community-based, practice-integrated care management team that has completed an application and been approved by MaineCare as a CCT) to identify members with the most intense health care needs and to provide more intense Health Home services for such members. The number of members receiving CCT services at any point in time is capped at 5% of each HHP’s members.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/index.shtml for rules and related rulemaking documents.
PUBLIC HEARING: February 25, 2013, 9:00 a.m., Room 600 - Cross Office Building, Augusta, Maine 04333. The Department requests that any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing contact the agency person listed above before February 11, 2013.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight, Thursday March 7, 2013.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION: Peter Kraut, Comprehensive Health Planner II, MaineCare Services, 242 State Street, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-6131 Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 711 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Peter.J.Kraut@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: The Department does not anticipate that this rule-making will have any impact on municipalities or counties.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 22 MRSA §3173
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED: Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. 111-148, 124 Stat. 119 (2010), §2001(b), codified at 42 U.S.C. §1396w-4
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/ .
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Kevin.Wells@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. VI Section 1, Primary Care Case Management
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P014
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH) program is being replaced by the Health Home Initiative described in the new/proposed MaineCare Benefits Manual, Ch. II & III, Section 91 (“Health Home Services”) that is concurrently going through the rulemaking process.
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/index.shtml for rules and related rulemaking documents.
PUBLIC HEARING: February 25, 2013, 9:00 a.m., Room 600 - Cross Office Building, Augusta, Maine 04333. The Department requests that any interested party requiring special arrangements to attend the hearing contact the agency person listed above before February 11, 2013.
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: Comments must be received by midnight, Thursday March 7, 2013.
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION: Peter Kraut, Comprehensive Health Planner II, MaineCare Services, 242 State Street, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-6131 Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 711 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Peter.J.Kraut@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES:The Department does not anticipate that this rulemaking will have any impact on municipalities or counties.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 22 MRSA §3173
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED: Patient Protection and Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. 111-148, 124 Stat. 119 (2010), §2001(b), codified at 42 U.S.C. §1396w-4
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/ .
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Kevin.Wells@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 01-015 - Maine Milk Commission (MLC)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 29, Dealer Margins
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P015
DETAILED BASIS STATEMENT / SUMMARY: In this rule-making the Commission is repealing and replacing Ch. 29 to recognize as instructed by statute, the cost of processing and distributing milk under Maine conditions. In order to avoid any concern that the Commission is adopting a rule that is substantially different than what was originally posted and subsequently reposted we are reposting again with the choices that the Commission made in accordance with 5 MRSA §8052 5b. The Commission requests comments on the proposed rule, and expresses a particular interest in not including the rates of return as previously published.
PUBLIC HEARING: None
COMMENT DEADLINE: March 7, 2013
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION / RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7521. E-mail: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 7 MRSA §2954
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml .
AGRICULTURE RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Mari.Wells@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 01-026 – Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry, Board of Pesticides Control
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Board of Pesticides Control Rules:
Amendments to Ch. 20, Special Provisions
Amendments to Ch. 22, Standards for Outdoor Application of Pesticides by Powered Equipment in Order to Minimize Off-Target Deposition
Amendments to Ch. 51, Notice of Aerial Pesticide Application
PROPOSED RULE NUMBERS: 2013-P016, P017, P018
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION / BOARD RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Henry Jennings, Board of Pesticides Control, 28 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7543. E-mail: Henry.Jennings@Maine.gov .
PUBLIC HEARING: Friday, March 1, 2013, 8:30 am, Room 319, Deering Building, 90 Blossom Lane, Augusta
COMMENT DEADLINE: 5:00 p.m., Friday, March 15, 2013
BRIEF SUMMARY: Surveillance data from the last decade show that mosquito-borne viruses are on the increase in Maine. The first confirmed human case of West Nile Virus was documented in 2012. Due to threat of a disease outbreak, the Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention may recommend wide-area mosquito control programs in targeted areas of the state in coming years. These programs would be very difficult to conduct under current state law, since Ch. 20 requires authorization from individual land owners and Ch. 22 imposes operational standards that would be impractical for wide-area programs conducted in residential areas. The proposed amendment to Ch. 20 relaxes the need for individual property owner authorization when the Maine CDC recommends spraying due to vector-borne disease threats. The amendments to Ch. 22 exempt wide-area vector control programs from the entire chapter. The amendments to Ch. 51 exempt government-sponsored, wide-area vector control programs from the entire chapter; notice requirements are included in Ch. 20 in lieu of individual notification.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any)
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: Ch. 20—7 M.R.S. §610(2), 22 M.R.S. §1471-M; Ch. 22—7 M.R.S. §610(2), 22 M.R.S. §1471-M; Ch. 51—7 M.R.S. §610(2), 22 M.R.S. §1471-R
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/pesticides/ .
AGRICULTURE RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Mari.Wells@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 94-348 - Maine Human Rights Commission (MHRC)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE:
Ch. 2, Procedural Rule
Ch. 8, Housing Regulations of the MHRC
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2013-P019, P020
BRIEF SUMMARY: These proposed rules primarily implement statutory changes to the housing provisions of the Maine Human Rights Act, which took effect on September 1, 2012. The changes include the addition of “aggrieved person” as a person protected; adding bankruptcy as a basis for administrative dismissal of a complaint by the Executive Director; requiring the Commission to file a complaint in court in “reasonable grounds” cases that do not conciliate that are subject to the Commission’s worksharing agreement with the federal Department of Housing and Urban Development; defining the scope of permissible complaints against small housing providers; and updating and consolidating the accessible design and construction standards for multifamily and public housing. Most of the changes ensure that the Maine Human Rights Act is “substantially equivalent” with the federal Fair Housing Act.
PUBLIC HEARING: February 25, 2013, 12:00 p.m., Maine Human Rights Commission, Ground Floor Conference Room, 19 Union Street, Augusta, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: March 7, 2013
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING / SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION / AGENCY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: John P. Gause, Commission Counsel, 51 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0051. Telephone: (207) 624-6290. E-mail: John.P.Gause@Maine.gov .
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 5 M.R.S. §4566(7)
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/mhrc/index.shtml .


ADOPTIONS


AGENCY: 06-096 - Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 882, Designation of Bisphenol A as a Priority Chemical and Regulation of Bisphenol A in Children's Products (Routine Technical Amendments)
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-015
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department has adopted amendments to Ch. 882, Designation of Bisphenol A as a Priority Chemical and Regulation of Bisphenol A in Children's Products, in order to avoid a possible conflict between changes provisionally adopted by the Board in Ch. 882 Section 5(A), as changes in Section 5(A) are major substantive and must go back to the legislature for review. The adopted amendment uses the broader language of children’s products, instead of specifically listing individual children’s product catergories for which compliance plans must be submitted.
Copies of this rule are available upon request by contacting the Agency contact person listed below or on the DEP website at http://www.maine.gov/dep/rules/
EFFECTIVE DATE: January 30, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Kerri Malinowski, Bureau of Remediation and Waste Management, 17 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 215-1894. E-mail: Kerri.Malinowski@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dep/ .
DEP RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Mike.Karagiannes@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office for Family Independence (OFI), Division of Support Enforcement & Recovery
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 351, Maine Child Support Enforcement Manual:
Ch. 4, Fees (page 22)
Ch. 5, Limitation on Debt; Bar Against Collection (19A MRSA Sec. 2302) SSI (pages 23-25)
Ch. 7, Implementation of Child Support Guidelines (pages 51-52)
Ch. 12, Proceedings to Amend or Set Aside Administrative Decisions; Proceedings to Appeal Agency (pages 87-89)
Ch. 16, Federal Income Tax Refund Offset (page 101)
Ch. 17, State Income Tax Refund Offset (page 105); and
Ch. 25, Securing and Enforcing Medical Support (page 130)
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-016
CONCISE SUMMARY: This rule is amended to require the Department to charge a fee of $2.00 per pay period to all obligors whose child support payments are made to the Department by wage withholding. This rule is amended to require the annual $25 service fee (for cases in which there has never been assistance under a state program) to be retained from child support collected and to be deemed to be paid by the custodial parent. This rule is amended to allow for intercepts of federal and state income tax refunds and other non-recurring lump sums from obligors who are in receipt of public assistance. This rule is amended to remove the requirement for multiple proposed prospective worksheets in every administrative child support case. This rule is amended to specify that, for the purpose of calculating the reasonableness of health insurance, the cost of insurance shall be prorated if more than one child is covered.
EFFECTIVE DATE: February 3, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Jerry Joy, Director, Division of Support Enforcement & Recovery, State House Station 11, 19 Union Street, Augusta, ME 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 624-6985. TTY (800) 606-0215. E-mail: Jerry.Joy@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/ofi/dser/ .
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Kevin.Wells@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 09-137 – Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife (IFW)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 1, Open Water and Ice Fishing Regulations (First Roach Pond)
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-017
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife has adopted the following regulation:
Roach Pond, First, Frenchtown Twp., Piscataquis County -- From February 1 - February 28 open to ice fishing, S-4, S-8, S-19, S-26, closed to the taking of salmon; all salmon caught must be released immediately without removal from the water. This regulation sunsets on January 1, 2015.
This rule will be printed in the 2013 Maine Open Water and Ice Fishing regulations booklet and posted on the Department's website at: http://www.maine.gov/ifw/laws_rules/fishing/index.htm .
EFFECTIVE DATE: January 30, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON / IFW RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Becky Orff, Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, 284 State Street, 41 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-5202. E-mail: Becky.Orff@Maine.gov .
IFW WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/ifw/ .



AGENCY: 90-590 - Maine Health Data Organization (MHDO)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND RULE TITLE: Ch 280, Filing Requirements for Prescribers Seeking Confidentiality Protection
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-018 (Repeal)
CONCISE SUMMARY: This rule is being repealed in its entirety due to legislative action of P.L. 2011, c.494, Section 9, repealing the provision in the Maine Health Data Organization’s statutes, 22 MRSA §8713, requiring the agency to establish procedures for accepting filings of practitioners for prescriber confidentiality. A Federal District Court decision in August 2011 ruled that the provisions of Maine’s prescriber confidentiality statute, 22 MRSA §1711-E, were unconstitutional. This rule will not have a fiscal impact on municipalities, counties or small businesses.
Copies of this rule can be reviewed and printed from the MHDO website at http://mhdo.maine.gov/imhdo/recentlyadoptedrules.aspx or, to receive a paper copy call (207) 287-6722.
EFFECTIVE DATE: February 3, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON / MHDO RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Debra Dodge, Health Planner, Maine Health Data Organization, 151 Capitol Street, 102 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0102. Telephone: (207) 287-6724. E-mail: Debra.J.Dodge@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://mhdo.maine.gov/imhdo/ .



AGENCY: 16-163 – Department of Public Safety, Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE:
Ch. 2, Definitions
Ch. 3, Ground Ambulance Service and Non Transporting Service Licenses
Ch. 3-A, Emergency Medical Dispatch (EMD) Center Licenses
Ch. 4, Air Ambulance Service Licenses
Ch. 5, Personnel Licenses
Ch. 5-A, Emergency Medical Dispatcher Licenses
Ch. 6, Advanced Life Support Drugs and Medications
Ch. 8, Training Courses and Continuing Education Programs Used for Licensure:
Ch. 8-A, Training Centers
Ch. 9, Instructor Coordinator Licenses
Ch. 9-A, Emergency Medical Dispatch Training, Instructors and Continuing Education Programs
Ch. 11, Standards and Procedures for Refusing To Issue or Renew a License, and for Modifying, Suspending or Revoking A License
Ch. 15, Maine EMS Regions and Regional Councils
Ch. 17, Equipment Lists for Maine EMS Services and Regional EMS Radio Frequencies
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-019 thru 032
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Rules changes will:
* Adopt or amend rules to ensure consistency with Maine EMS law and pre hospital treatment protocols.
* Adopt or amend definitions regarding Emergency Medical Treatment, EMS Vehicles, Non-Transporting Services and Response Assignment Plans.
* Amend rules regarding service areas, patient care report filing and response assignment plans.
* Adopt or amend rules concerning EMS service licensing, equipment and operational requirements, and service scopes of practice.
* Adopt or amend rules concerning individual EMS provider education, testing and licensing requirements
* Amend rules about emergency medical services providers’ scopes of practice.
* Amend rules regarding the approval of EMS licensing courses.
* Amend rules regarding licensing, training and operations of EMD providers and centers.
* Adopt rules concerning the authorization, requirements and operations of EMS training centers.
* Adopt or amend rules regarding EMS education, CEH categories and hours, and instructor certification.
* Adopt or amend rules regarding refusing to issue, or for modifying, suspending or revoking a license.
* Amend rules about the Maine EMS Board’s designation of Regions within the State.
* Adopt or amend required equipment lists.
EFFECTIVE DATE: The Maine EMS Board set the effective date as May 1, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Drexell White, Bureau of Emergency Medical Service, 45 Commerce Drive, Suite 1, 152 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333-0152. Telephone: (207) 626-3864. E-mail: Drexell.R.White@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dps/ems/ .
PUBLIC SAFETY RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Alan.P.Leo@Maine.gov .



AGENCY: 01-015 – Department of Agriculture, Conservation and Forestry (through the Maine Milk Commission (MMC))
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 61, Maine Milk Pool Cost of Administration
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2013-033
CONCISE SUMMARY: Ch. 61, Maine Milk Pool Cost of Administration, is amended to reflect the estimated administrative costs of operating the pool for the remainder of calendar year 2013. The rate for 2013 will be $0.01/cwt.
EFFECTIVE DATE: February 5, 2013
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON / MLC RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Tim Drake, Maine Milk Commission, 28 State House Station, Augusta ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-7521. E-mail: Tim.Drake@Maine.gov .
MLC WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/agriculture/mmc/index.shtml .
AGRICULTURE RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Mari.Wells@Maine.gov .