

STATE OF MAINE

BUREAU OF ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES AND LOTTERY OPERATIONS DIVISION OF LIQUOR LICENSING AND ENFORCEMENT

8 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0008 (Regular Mail)

10 Water Street, Hallowell, ME 04347 (Overnight Mail)

Telephone: 207-624-7220 Fax: 207-287-3434

Email inquiries:

MAINELIQUOR@MAINE.GOV			DIVISION USE ONLY			
			License No:			
APPLICATION FOR SM	MALL DISTIL	LERY	Class:	By:		
 □ \$10.00 Filing Fee □ \$100.00 Small Distillery □ \$75.00 Farmers Market Participant 			Deposit Date: Amt. Deposited:			
						Cash Ck Mo:
			Check Payable: "Treasurer, Sta	te of Maine"		
NEW license \square Yes \square No	Pre	sent license e	expires:			
The undersigned hereby applies in 50,000 gallons per year.			•	quor not to exceed		
Corporation Name:	QUESTIONS MUST	Business Nai				
Corporation Name.		Dusiness Ivai	ik (D/D/A)			
APPLICANT(S) (Sole Proprietor)	DOB:	Physical Loc	ation:			
	DOB:	City/Town	State	Zip Code		
Address		Mailing Add	ress			
City/Town S	tate Zip Code	City/Town	State	Zip Code		
Telephone Number I	Fax Number	Business Tel	ephone Number	Fax Number		
Federal Basic Permit #:		Seller Certifi or Sales Tax				
Email Address: Please Print		Website:				
1. Is applicant a corporation, limite	d liability company o	or limited par	tnership? □ Yes □	l No		
If Yes, complete the Corporate	Information Require	d for Busines	ss Entities			
2. Business records are located at:_						
3. Do you own or have any interest				No If ves, please 1		
License Number, Name, and planecessary.)	· ·	-				
· 	of Business					
	OI Dusiness					
Physical Location		City / Towr	1			

□ Yes □ No		
cholder of said corporation	n have in any way an interest,	
in any other corporation v	which is a holder of a wholesale	
□ No		
or corporation holding a l	money, property, credit, or financial iquor license granted by the State o	
(s) (top of form) and encl	n your distillery location? lose additional fee.	
State	Zip	
•		
icants and managers. Giv	e maiden name, if married.	
DOI	Place of Birth	
ous 5 years (Limit answer	to city & state)	
City:	State:	
·		
•	ectly in your license, if issued?	
icted of any violation of t	he law, other than minor traffic	
Yes □ No		
Date of Conviction	on:	
Date of Conviction	on:	
	cholder of said corporation in any other corporation of the last sistance in the form of the corporation holding a last sale area if applicable). general graphicable and retail sales other thanks (s) (top of form) and enclose area of Manager icants and managers. Give DOI DOI Ous 5 years (Limit answer City: City	

Payments to the Division of liquor licensing & enforcement by check subject to penalty provided by Section 3-B of Title 28A, MRS

Dated at: Town/City, State	on	, 20
PLE	ASE SIGN IN BI	LUE INK
Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s)		Signature of Applicant or Corporate Officer(s)
Print Name		Print Name
1 Thit Plane		Time ivalie
Please be sure to include the following with	your application	<u>:</u>
☐ Completed original application with origin	al signatures.	_
☐ Completed original application with origin☐ Signed check with the correct fees and pay	al signatures. ment made out to	: Treasurer, State of Maine
 □ Completed original application with origin □ Signed check with the correct fees and pay □ Corporation Information Required for Business 	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a	: Treasurer, State of Maine
 □ Completed original application with origin □ Signed check with the correct fees and pay □ Corporation Information Required for Busi □ List with name and address of each wholes 	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a	: Treasurer, State of Maine
 □ Completed original application with origin □ Signed check with the correct fees and pay □ Corporation Information Required for Busin □ List with name and address of each wholes Distillery. 	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a	: Treasurer, State of Maine
 □ Completed original application with origin □ Signed check with the correct fees and pay □ Corporation Information Required for Busi □ List with name and address of each wholes Distillery. □ Attached the distributor territory form. 	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a cale dealer authori	: Treasurer, State of Maine
 □ Completed original application with origin □ Signed check with the correct fees and pay □ Corporation Information Required for Busin □ List with name and address of each wholes Distillery. □ Attached the distributor territory form. □ Attached documentation of primary source 	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a ale dealer authori	: Treasurer, State of Maine applicable) zed to distribute products of your licensed
Please be sure to include the following with ☐ Completed original application with origin ☐ Signed check with the correct fees and pay ☐ Corporation Information Required for Busi ☐ List with name and address of each wholes Distillery. ☐ Attached the distributor territory form. ☐ Attached documentation of primary source ☐ Complete the label registration form with t ☐ If applying to participate in Farmers' M	al signatures. ment made out to iness Entities. (if a cale dealer authori c. he associated ann	: Treasurer, State of Maine applicable) zed to distribute products of your licensed ual fees.

Submit Completed Forms to:

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement 8 State House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0008 (Regular address) 10 Water Street, Hallowell, ME 04347 (Overnight address)

Telephone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434

Email Inquiries: MaineLiquor@Maine.gov

Bureau of Alcoholic Beverages

Division of Liquor Licensing & Enforcement

8 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0008

Tel: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434 **MAINELIQUOR@MAINE.GOV**

Manufacturing Diagram

(Facility Drawing/Floor Plan)

In an effort to clearly define your license premise and the areas that consumption and storage of liquor is allowed, The Division requires all applicants to submit a diagram of the premise to be licensed in addition to a completed license application.

State of Maine



Division of Alcoholic Beverages and Lottery Operations Division of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement

Corporate Information Required for Business Entities Who Are Licensees

Questions 1 to 4 must match information on file with the Maine Secretary of State's office. If you have questions regarding this information, please call the Secretary of State's office at (207) 624-7752.

Please clearly complete this form in its entirety.

1.	Exact legal name:						
2.	Doing Business As, if any:						
3.	Legal Entity's FEIN #:						
4.	Date of filing with Secretary of State: State in which you are formed:						
5.	If not a Maine business entity, date on which you were authorized to transact business in the State of Maine:						
6.	List the name and addresses for previous 5 years, birth dates, titles of officers, directors and list the percentage ownership: (attached additional sheets as needed)						
NA	ME	ADDRESS (5 YEARS)	Date of Birth	TITLE	Ownership %		
Ì							
	(Stock own	ership in non-publicly traded of	companies must a	dd up to 100%.)			
7.	If Co-Op # of members: (list primary officers in the above boxes)						

8.	Has any principal person involved in the entity ever been convicted of any violation of the law, other than minor traffic violations, in the United States?							
	Yes \square No \square							
9.	If Yes to Question 8, please complete the following: (attached additional sheets as needed)							
	Name:							
	Date of Conviction: Offense: Location of Conviction:							
	Disposition:							
Signa	ture: PLEASE SIGN IN BLUE INK							
Signa	ture of Owner or Corporate Officer Date							
Print	Name of Owner or Corporate Officer							
Subm	it Completed Forms To:							
Division 8 State 10 W. Telep	u of Alcoholic Beverages on of Liquor Licensing and Enforcement e House Station, Augusta, Me 04333-0008 (Regular address) heter Street, Hallowell, ME 04347 (Overnight address) hone Inquiries: (207) 624-7220 Fax: (207) 287-3434 Inquiries: MaineLiquor@Maine.gov							

Farmers' Market Schedule

Notification of date of <u>EACH</u> Farmers' Market we intend to sell wine, spirits or malt liquor should be supplied on separate Schedule forms.

The notification must be received by the Division 30 days prior to the first event for each Farmers' Market.

			Farmo	ers' Ma	rket.			
License #:				Name of	Farmers' Mar	ket:		
Busi	ness Name (D/B	/A):						
				Address of Farmers' Market:				
Email / Fax/ Mailing Address to send Approval:								
Signature:			Date:					
				HAT A		R THAT GIVE		
	DATE	RETAIL	TASTING? (2		DATE	RETAIL	TASTING? (2	
		SALES ONLY?	PER MONTH)			SALES ONLY?	PER MONTH)	
1		OT LET :	MOINTI)	16				
2				17				
3				18				
4				19				
5				20				
6				21				
7				22				
8				23				
9				24				
10				25				
11				26				
12				27				
13				28				
14				29				
15				30				
			For Of	fice Use	Only:			
Ι	Date Filed:							

Approved By:

Date Approved: _____

Farmers' Market Participants Law

§1366. RETAIL SALES AT FARMERS' MARKET

1. Retail sales at farmers' market. A licensee under section 1355-A, subsection 3, paragraph B; subsection 4, paragraph B; subsection 5, paragraph B or an employee of the licensee who is at least 21 years of age may sell wine, spirits or malt liquor manufactured in the State by the licensee at a farmers' market pursuant to this section.

```
[ 2017, c. 168, §1 (AMD) .]
```

- 2. **Definitions.** As used in this section, unless the context otherwise indicates, the following terms have the following meanings.
- A. "Farmer" means a natural person who sells, with or without processing, agricultural products raised by the person on land in the State owned or leased by the person. [2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW).]
- B. "Farmers' market" has the same meaning as in Title 7, section 415, subsection 1, paragraph B. [2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW).]

```
[ 2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW) .]
```

- **3. Conditions.** A licensee under subsection 1 may sell wine, spirits or malt liquor at a farmers' market under the following conditions:
 - A. The licensee shall apply for and must have received authorization to sell at farmers' markets from the bureau and paid an annual fee of \$75. The application pursuant to this paragraph must be in a form determined by the bureau. The licensee shall submit the application at least 30 days prior to the date when wine, spirits or malt liquor is to be sold at a farmers' market; [2017, c. 168, \$2 (AMD).]
 - B. Prior to each month during which the licensee wishes to sell or conduct a taste testing at a farmers' market, the licensee shall provide to the bureau a list of the date, time and location of each farmers' market at which the licensee intends to sell or conduct a taste testing and must receive approval from the bureau for that month; [2017, c. 168, §2 (AMD).]
 - B-1. The licensee shall keep and maintain a record of the dates, times and locations of the licensee's participation in a farmers' market under this section; [2017, c. 168, §2 (NEW).]
 - C. The farmers' market must consist of at least 6 separate stalls or booths that sell farm or food products, not including liquor, and must be authorized by the bureau under subsection 4; [2017, c. 168, §2 (AMD).]
 - D. The stall or booth operated by the licensee at the farmers' market is considered part of the licensed premises of the licensee for purposes of this chapter; [2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW).]
 - E. All wine, spirits and malt liquor must be prepackaged and sold by the bottle or case; [2017, c. 1, §19 (COR).]
 - F. Taste testing of wine, spirits and malt liquor may be conducted in accordance with section 1367; and [2017, c. 1, §19 (COR).]
 - G. Spirits sold in accordance with this subsection are subject to the listing, pricing and distribution provisions of this Title. The holder of a small distillery license may provide spirits for sale at a farmers' market in the same manner as permitted under section 1355-A, subsection 5, paragraph G. [2017, c. 168, §2 (NEW).]

```
[ 2017, c. 1, §19 (COR) .]
```

Farmers' Market Laws

4. Farmers' market authorization. At least 30 days prior to the sale of wine, spirits or malt liquor, a farmers' market must obtain municipal approval to sell wine, spirits and malt liquor under this section and apply for and receive authorization from the bureau for a licensee authorized under subsection 3, paragraph A to sell wine, spirits or malt liquor at the farmers' market. If the farmers' market is held on private property, the application must include a written statement signed by the owner of the property permitting the sale of wine, spirits or malt liquor in accordance with this section. The bureau may request a diagram of the layout of the farmers' market. An application required by this subsection must be in a form determined by the bureau.

```
[ 2017, c. 168, §3 (AMD) .]
```

5. **Rules.** The bureau may adopt rules to carry out the purposes of this section. Rules adopted pursuant to this subsection are routine technical rules pursuant to Title 5, chapter 375, subchapter 2-A.

```
[ 2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW) .]

SECTION HISTORY
2011, c. 280, §3 (NEW). 2011, c. 629, §24 (AMD). RR 2017, c. 1, §19 (COR). 2017, c. 168, §§1-3 (AMD).
```

Farmers' Market Tasting Laws

§1367. TASTINGS AT FARMERS' MARKETS

1. **Taste testing.** Subject to the conditions set forth in this section and the applicable bylaws of the farmers' market, a brewery, small brewery, winery, small winery, distillery or small distillery licensed under section 1355-A may conduct taste-testing events at a farmers' market. For purposes of this section, "farmers' market" has the meaning as in Title 7, section 415, subsection 1, paragraph A. A farmers' market may allow up to 2 dates per month on which a licensee described in this subsection may conduct a taste-testing event.

```
[ 2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW) .]
```

- 2. Conditions on taste-testing activities. The following conditions apply to taste-testing activities allowed under this section.
- A. An individual at a taste-testing activity may not be charged a fee. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]
- B. An individual at a taste-testing activity may not be served a taste-testing sample of more than 4 ounces of malt liquor, 1 1/2 ounces of wine or 1/2 ounce of spirits. An individual is limited to 6 samples per day per manufacturer licensed under section 1355-A. [2017, c. 1, §20 (COR).]
- C. Malt liquor, wine or spirits for taste testing may not be poured in advance and made available for individuals participating in the taste testing to serve themselves. [2017, c. 1, §20 (COR).]
- D. An individual at a taste-testing activity who is visibly intoxicated may not be served malt liquor, wine or spirits. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]
- E. Taste-testing activities must be conducted within the hours of retail sales established in this Title. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]
- F. Taste-testing activities are not allowed in any municipality where on-premises and off-premises sales are not allowed pursuant to chapter 5. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]
- G. A licensee under section 1355-A conducting a taste-testing activity at a farmers' market must keep a record of when and where the activity took place. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]
- H. A licensee may provide for taste testing only liquor that is manufactured by the licensee in accordance with section 1355-A. [2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).]

```
[ 2017, c. 1, §20 (COR) .]

SECTION HISTORY

RR 2017, c. 1, §20 (COR). 2017, c. 168, §4 (NEW).
```