
Maine Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
353 Water Street, 41 SHS, Augusta, ME 04333 
Phone 207-287-8000 / Fax 207-287-9037 

Revised 5/2/2022 

Antique Snowmobile/ATV Application 
In accordance with the provisions of the Revised Statutes, Title 12, section 13104, subsection 5 and section 13155, subsection 5-C. 

Instructions: 
1. This application may only be used for snowmobiles or ATV’s that are 25 years old or older, substantially maintained in
original or restored condition. Machine age is based on calendar year basis.
2. Machines registered as an antique snowmobile can be operated only for the purpose of traveling to, returning from, and
participating in an exhibition, parade, or other events of interest to the public or for occasional personal use. An antique
snowmobile registration is valid until the ownership of that snowmobile is transferred to another person. The new owner is
then responsible to register the machine.
3. Residents Only: If this machine is new to you and never registered to your name, please complete the “Use Tax Certificate”
and submit with this application and a copy of the bill of sale. (Please be sure to add the sales tax amount to the registration
fee).

Failure to provide all three documents will result in application denial and will be sent back with a formal letter. 

Registration Fees: (Plus any sales tax amount, if applicable) 
Antique Snowmobile - $34.00 / Antique ATV - $46.00 

Applicant Information: 
Applicant Name: _______________________________________________________________________________ 

  First             Last    MI 

Date of Birth: ____________             Gender:  _____M  _____F              MOSES ID (if known):  ___________ 

Phone # (required): ( ______ ) _______ - __________ 

Mailing Address: _________________________________________________________________________________________ 
     Street, Road or Box #             City or Town   State           Zip Code 

Physical Address: ________________________________________________________________________________________ 
 Street or Road    City or Town   State               Zip Code 

Machine Information:  
Registration number (if known): ME-_____________ Year: ___________ Color: _________________ 

Make: __________________________    Serial/VIN number: _________________________________________ 

HAND-DELIVER OR MAIL APPLICATION AND  
DOCUMENTS, WITH THE APPROPRIATE FEE:  
Make check payable to:  Treasurer, State of Maine 

Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife 
Licensing Division (Antique Registration) 
353 Water Street, SHS 41 
Augusta, ME 04333  

           CREDIT CARD PAYMENT 

All Major Credit Cards Accepted  

Name on Card: _____________________________________ 

Card #: ____________________________________________ 

Expiration Date: _______ /______   Code: ________________ 

Billing Address: ______________________________________ 

 ______________________________________ 
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