Skip Maine state header navigation

Agencies | Online Services | Help

Skip First Level Navigation | Skip All Navigation

Home > Weekly Notices > October 13, 2010

October 13, 2010

WEEKLY NOTICES OF STATE RULE-MAKING
Public Input for Proposed and Adopted Rules

Notices are published each Wednesday to alert the public regarding state agency rule-making. You may obtain a copy of any rule by notifying the agency contact person. You may also comment on the rule, and/or attend the public hearing. If no hearing is scheduled, you may request one -- the agency may then schedule a hearing, and must do so if 5 or more persons request it. If you are disabled or need special services to attend a hearing, please notify the agency contact person at least 7 days prior to it. Petitions: you can petition an agency to adopt, amend, or repeal any rule; the agency must provide you with petition forms, and must respond to your petition within 60 days. The agency must enter rule-making if the petition is signed by 150 or more registered voters, and may begin rule-making if there are fewer. You can also petition the Legislature to review a rule; the Executive Director of the Legislative Council (115 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333, phone 207/287-1615) will provide you with the necessary petition forms. The appropriate legislative committee will review a rule upon receipt of a petition from 100 or more registered voters, or from "...any person who may be directly, substantially and adversely affected by the application of a rule..." (Title 5 Section 11112). World-Wide Web: Copies of the weekly notices and the full texts of adopted rule chapters may be found on the internet at: http://www.maine.gov/sos/cec/rules. There is also a list of rule-making liaisons, who are single points of contact for each agency.


PROPOSALS



AGENCY: 06-096 - Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 118, Gasoline Dispensing Facilities Vapor Control
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER : 2010-P261
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Carolyn Wheeler, Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Air Quality Control, 17 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-2437. Fax: (207) 287-7641. E-mail:: Carolyn.Wheeler@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 4, 2010, 9:00 a.m., Maple Hill Farm – 11 Inn Road, Hallowell, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 15, 2010, 5:00 p.m.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The Department’s proposal repeals the Stage II requirement January 1, 2012, and requires the removal and/or discontinuance of Stage II vapor controls no later than January 1, 2013. The proposal includes procedures to ensure all piping is properly capped and tested for vapor tightness. The repeal of the Stage II requirement requires the implementation of new emission controls that provide equivalent (or greater) volatile organic compounds (VOC) emission reductions to make up for those VOC reductions lost with the elimination of Stage II (removal of the Stage II controls will result in an additional 0.245 tons per summer weekday (tpswd) of VOC emissions). The Department is proposing the installation and testing of pressure/vacuum vent caps on gasoline dispensing facilities with a throughput of 10,000 to 100,000 gallons per month by January 1, 2012 as one of the measures used to address this requirement, with this measure providing approximately 0.1 tpswd reduction in VOCs. The Department will be providing additional measures to address the remaining shortfall. Copies of this rule are available upon request by contacting the Agency contact person listed below or on the DEP website at www.maine.gov/dep/air/regulations/proposed.htm.
Pursuant to Maine law, interested parties are publicly notified of the proposed rulemaking, the public hearing and are provided an opportunity for comment. Comments may be submitted by mail, e-mail or fax to the contact person listed above. To ensure the comments are considered, they must include your name and the organization you represent, if any. Any party interested in providing public comment can testify at the public hearing or provide written comments before the end of the comment period. All comments should be sent to the agency contact person.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES (if any): None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 38 MRSA §585-A
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dep/
DEP RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Terry.Hanson@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 06-096 - Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 129, Surface Coating Facilities
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P262
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Carolyn Wheeler, Maine Dept. of Environmental Protection, Bureau of Air Quality Control, 17 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 287-2437. Fax: (207) 287-7641. E-mail: Carolyn.Wheeler@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: No public hearing, 30-day written comment period
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 12, 2010 5:00 p.m.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The Clean Air Act requires states to implement or update their regulations to require control technology on certain sources of volatile organic compound (VOC) emissions which contribute to the formation of ground-level ozone. This proposal expands the types of paneling regulated by Ch. 129 to include exterior siding and tileboard. The amendments lower the threshold above which sources are subject to the rule to 15 lbs/day of VOC (from 10 tons per year). VOC emission limits for metal furniture and flatwood paneling coating operations are more stringent, in some cases, than current limits. Copies of this rule are available upon request by contacting the Agency contact person listed below or on the DEP website at www.maine.gov/dep/air/regulations/proposed.htm.
Pursuant to Maine law, interested parties are publicly notified of the proposed rulemaking and are provided an opportunity for comment. Written comments may be submitted by mail, e-mail or fax to the contact person listed above before the end of the comment period. To ensure the comments are considered, they must include your name and the organization you represent, if any.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 38 MRSA §585-A
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dep/
DEP RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Terry.Hanson@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 06-096 - Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 305, Permit-By-Rule Standards
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-263
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Mike Mullen, Maine Department of Environmental Protection, 17 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 446-1611. Fax: (207) 287-7826. E-mail: Mike.Mullen@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: No public hearing, 30-day written comment period
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 12, 2010 5:00 p.m.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The Department is proposing amendments to Section 16 Activities in coastal sand dunes that are major substantive rules. Proposed amendments include allowing several new activities in coastal sand dunes, such as open and cobble-trapping fences, and other activities in existing developed areas. Also proposed is the addition of new submission requirements and standards to ensure projects are properly performed. In addition, definitions have been added, deleted or modified to align with the definitions in the Coastal Sand Dune Rules, 06-096 CMR 355, which was amended in 2006.
These rule changes were approved by the Legislature in Resolve Chapter 167, effective on May 21, 2010. However, the Department failed to obtain final approval from the Board of Environmental Protection within 60 days as required by the Administrative Procedure Act. Therefore, these rules need to go through the rule-making process again.
Pursuant to Maine law, interested parties are publicly notified of the proposed rulemaking and are provided an opportunity for comment. Written comments may be submitted by mail, e-mail or fax to the contact person listed above before the end of the comment period. To ensure the comments are considered, they must include your name and the organization you represent, if any.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: For those activities that would be allowed under PBR if the amendments are made, applicants will reduce their costs and some revenue would be lost by the Department. The addition of certain fences as eligible for PBR has been estimated to increase revenue to the Department by approximately $9,750.00.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 38 MRSA §341-D(1-B), 38 MRSA §564(2-A)(L). 38 MRSA §1364(2)
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED: not applicable
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dep/
DEP RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Terry.Hanson@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 12-179 - Department of Labor (DOL), Bureau of Labor Standards, Board of Occupational Safety and Health
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 7, Minimum Driver Training Requirements for Fire Apparatus
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P264
CONCISE SUMMARY: The purpose of this chapter is to specify performance objectives and to establish minimum competencies for all fire apparatus drivers in order to reduce accidents, injuries and loss of fire equipment.
THIS RULE WILL NOT HAVE A FISCAL IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: 26 MRSA §2107
PUBLIC HEARING: November 4, 2010, 9:00 a.m. - 11 :00 a.m., Central Maine Commerce Center, Frances Perkins Room, 45 Commerce Drive, Augusta, ME 04330
DEADLINE FOR COMMENTS: November 14, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: William A. Peabody, Director, Bureau of Labor Standards, 45 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 623-7931. E-mail: William.A.Peabody@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/labor/bls/
DOL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Adam.C.Fisher@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 14-118 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of Substance Abuse (OSA)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 11, Rules Governing the Controlled Substances Prescription Monitoring Program
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P265
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Daniel Eccher, Project Coordinator, Office of Substance Abuse/DHHS, 11 State House Station, 41 Anthony Ave., Augusta, ME 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-3363. Fax: (207) 287-8910. TTY: (800) 606-0215. E-mail: Daniel.Eccher@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 1, 2010; 9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.; Cross Office Building – Rm. 209, HHS Committee Room, 111 Sewall Street, Augusta, Maine.
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 12, 2010; 5:00 p.m.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The Office of Substance Abuse is proposing to change the rules governing the controlled substances Prescription Monitoring Program (PMP). The current rules will be modified to establish procedures for the review of prescription monitoring information by the Office; possible referral of prescribers to the Maine Professional Health Program and/or their respective licensing boards; allowing non-licensed individuals as “sub-account” data requesters; and other non-substantive changes.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 22 MRSA Ch. 1603
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: www.maine.gov/dhhs/osa
OSA RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Guy.Cousins@Maine.gov
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 14–193 - Dept. of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of Adult Mental Health Services
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 2, ACT Team Standards for the Progressive Treatment Program: Rules Governing Essential Standards and Basic Principles Required of Assertive Community Treatment Teams in Order to Apply to District Court to Admit a Patient to a Progressive Treatment Program
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P266
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Christine Robinson, Training and Best Practices Coordinator, DHHS Office of Adult Mental Health Services, 32 Blossom Lane, 2nd floor Marquardt Bldg., 11 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-4865. Fax: (207) 287-1022. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215. E-mail: Christine.C.Robinson@Maine.gov .
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different): N/A
PUBLIC HEARING: November 8, 2010, 10:00 - 11:00 a.m., 32 Blossom Lane, Augusta, ME 04333. First floor of Marquardt Building, Conference Room #1A.
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 22, 2010
BRIEF SUMMARY: This proposed rule replaces the emergency rule and identifies nationally recognized essential standards and basic principles for Assertive Community Treatment teams providing mental health services under the Progressive Treatment Program pursuant to Title 34-B, Maine State Revised Statutes, §3873A.
DETAILED BASIS STATEMENT / SUMMARY: The basis for this rule is a legislative directive that the Department of Health and Human Services implement a rule concerning nationally recognized standards for Assertive Community Treatment (ACT) teams that participate in the Progressive Treatment Program (PTP). This rule replaces the emergency rule and identifies fidelity assessment protocol, scale and score sheet information and associated requirements for ACT teams that participate in PTP.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY: Public Law, 2009 Ch. 651
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different): N/A
URL: www.maine.gov/dhhs/mh
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 65-407 - Maine Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 420, Safety Standards for Natural Gas and Liquefied Natural Gas Facility Operators
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P267
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Carol MacLennan. E-mail: Carol.MacLennan@Maine.gov .
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 2, 2010, 10:00 p.m., Public Utilities Commission, 101 Second Street, Hallowell, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: Written comments on the proposed rule may be filed with the Administrative Director until December 1, 2010. Written comments should refer to the docket number of this proceeding, Docket No. 2010-106 (Phase II) and be sent to the Administrative Director, Public Utilities Commission, mailing address – 18 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0018; delivery address – 101 Second Street, Hallowell, Maine 04347, or may be filed electronically at http://www.informe.org/puc/upload.html.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The purpose of this proceeding is to reopen our rulemaking for consideration of a revised draft rule to repeal and replace Ch. 420 which is our Rule setting forth safety standards for natural gas transmission and distribution systems and liquefied natural gas (LNG) facilities.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: Minimal
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 35-A MRSA §§ 111, 4508, 4515, 4516-A and 4705-A
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/mpuc/
PUC RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Paula.Cyr@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 65-407 - Maine Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 421, Safety and Operation Standards for Liquefied Petroleum Gas (LPG) Distribution Systems
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P268
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Matthew Kaply. E-mail: Matthew.S.Kaply@Maine.gov .
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 2, 2010, 2:00 p.m., Public Utilities Commission, 101 Second Street, Hallowell, Maine
COMMENT DEADLINE: Written comments on the proposed rule may be filed with the Administrative Director until December 1, 2010. Written comments should refer to the docket number of this proceeding, Docket No. 2010-317 and be sent to the Administrative Director, Public Utilities Commission, mailing address – 18 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0018; delivery address – 101 Second Street, Hallowell, Maine 04347, or may be filed electronically at http://www.informe.org/puc/upload.html.
BRIEF SUMMARY: The purpose of this proceeding is to open a rulemaking to propose amendments to Ch. 421, setting forth safety and operation standards for jurisdictional liquid propane gas transmission and distribution systems.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: Minimal
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 35-A MRSA §111 and §4508
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/mpuc/
PUC RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Paula.Cyr@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 90-590 - Maine Health Data Organization (MHDO)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 241, Uniform Reporting System for Hospital Inpatient Data Sets and Hospital Outpatient Data Sets
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P269
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Debra Dodge, Maine Health Data Organization, 151 Capitol Street, 102 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone (207) 287-6724 Fax: (207) 287-6732. E-mail: Debra.J.Dodge@Maine.gov
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 4, 2010, 9:00 a.m., Maine Health Data Organization, 151 Capitol Street, Augusta, ME 04333
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 15, 2010
BRIEF SUMMARY: This proposed rule change will reduce the filing period from 90 days to 30 days for hospital inpatient discharge and hospital outpatient service records following the calendar quarter in which the discharge or service occurred. It also removes the option of filing the data files in diskette, CD-ROM or DVD media. This rule will not have a fiscal impact on municipalities, counties or small businesses. Copies of these proposed rules can be reviewed and printed from the MHDO website at www.maine.gov/mhdo/proposedrulechanges.aspx or, to receive a paper copy call (207) 287-6722.
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES. This rule will not have a fiscal impact on municipalities, counties or small businesses.
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 22 MRSA Ch. 1683, §8704 sub-§4, and §8708
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://mhdo.maine.gov/imhdo/
MHDO RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Debra.J.Dodge@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 94-082 - Maine Library Commission (MSL)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 1, Rules Regarding Responsibilities of Public Libraries
PROPOSED RULE NUMBER: 2010-P270
CONTACT PERSON FOR THIS FILING: Linda H. Lord, State Librarian
CONTACT PERSON FOR SMALL BUSINESS INFORMATION (if different):
PUBLIC HEARING: November 1, 2010, 1:00 p.m., Maine State Library Conference Room, Augusta, Maine 04333.
COMMENT DEADLINE: November 12, 2010
BRIEF SUMMARY: Public libraries in Maine shall submit the Public Libraries Survey (a.k.a. the Public Library Annual Report) to the Maine State Library by April 1 each year and must maintain an active subscription to either MELIBS-L or MEINFO-L. Failure to comply with this rule may result in the revocation of state-wide library services provided by the Maine State Library, including but not limited to internet access via the Maine School and Library Network (MSLN).
IMPACT ON MUNICIPALITIES OR COUNTIES: None
STATUTORY AUTHORITY FOR THIS RULE: 27 MRSA §112(2)
SUBSTANTIVE STATE OR FEDERAL LAW BEING IMPLEMENTED (if different):
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/msl/
MSL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Linda.Lord@Maine.gov


ADOPTIONS



AGENCY: 10-144 – DHHS: Maine Well Drillers Commission
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 232, Well Drillers and Pump Installers Rules
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-458
CONCISE SUMMARY: The changes include new requirements for the licensing of geothermal well drillers and pump installers in response to new statutory licensing requirements established by P.L. 2009, c. 153, "An Act Relating to Geothermal Heat Exchange Wells". The rules also contain several corrections of typographical errors.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 4, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: David Braley, Maine Well Drillers and Pump Installers Rules, State House Station 11, Augusta Maine 04333. Telephone: (207) 441-5324. E-mail: David.Braley@Maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/eng/water/licensing/drillers/WellDrillers.htm
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 65-407 - Public Utilities Commission (PUC)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 660, Consumer Protection Standards for Water Utilities
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-459, 460, 461
CONCISE SUMMARY: In this Order, we adopt a new Ch. 660 that sets forth the minimum standards for the provision of service and administration of credit and collection programs by water utilities. This rule repeals and replaces Ch. 81 and 86.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 10, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Paula J. Cyr, Public Utilities Commission, 18 State House Station Augusta, ME 04333-0018. Telephone: (207) 287-3831. E-mail: Paula.Cyr@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/mpuc/



AGENCY: 10-146 – DHHS, Maine CDC, Office of Data, Research and Vital Statistics
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 13, Municipal Service Fee
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-462 (EMERGENCY)
CONCISE SUMMARY: These rules establish the process for the Maine Center for Disease Control and Prevention to charge a fee to municipalities pertaining to Departmental services related to health data and vital records, including, but not limited, to costs for services, paper and supplies. Pursuant to 5 MRSA §8073 & 22 MRSA §263, these rules are emergency major substantive rules as defined by Title 5, chapter 375, subchapter 2-A.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 5, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Elana Jellison, Office of Data, Research and Vital Statistics, Maine CDC, 244 Water Street, 11 State House, Station Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-1911. E-mail: Elana.Jellison@Maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/boh/phs/odrvs/index.shtml
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 09-137 – Department of Inland Fisheries & Wildlife
TYPE OF RULE: REPEAL AND REPLACE (Dates and Closures)
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 4.01(G.1 and 1.b.), (K), Furbearing Animals
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-463
CONCISE SUMMARY: The Commissioner of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife has adopted rules establishing beaver trapping season dates and individual township openings and closings for the beaver trapping as well as modifications to trap types and set-back requirements for beaver trapping in specific Wildlife Management Districts. Townships or portions thereof are opened and closed on an individual basis to manage local beaver populations within the general season framework.
A copy of the rule may be obtained from the agency contact person.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 10, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Andrea Erskine, Department of Inland Fisheries and Wildlife, 284 State Street - 41 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04330-0041. Telephone: (207) 287-5201. E-mail: Andrea.Erskine@Maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/ifw/



AGENCY: 10-144 - Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS), Office of MaineCare Services
RULE TITLE OR SUBJECT: Ch. 101, MaineCare Benefits Manual: Ch. II & III Section 43, Hospice Services
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-464 (EMERGENCY)
CONCISE SUMMARY: The emergency rule adopts the codes necessary when billing the Maine Integrated Health Management Solution (MIHMS) therefore allowing providers to bill correctly in the new system. The Revenue/HCPC combinations to be included are 0651/T2042 Routine Home Care (per diem), 0652/T2043 Continuous Home Care (hourly), 0655/T2044 Inpatient Respite Care (per diem), 0656/T2045 General Inpatient Care (per diem), 0657/appropriate CPT code per Section 90, Physician Services. In addition, the emergency rule permits terminally ill MaineCare members under the age of 21 to receive hospice services without requiring them to forgo other treatments covered by MaineCare. This implements Section 2302 of the Affordable Care Act (Pub. L. No. 111-148 as amended by the Health Care and Education Reconciliation Act of 2010 (Pub. L. No. 111-152).
See http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/rules/provider_rules_policies.html for rules and related rulemaking documents.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 6, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: Jamie L. Paul, Comprehensive Health Planner II, Office of MaineCare Services, 442 Civic Center Drive, 11 State House Station, Augusta, Maine 04333-0011. Telephone: (207) 287-4460. Fax: (207) 287-9369. TTY: 1 (800) 606-0215 or (207) 287-1828 (Deaf or Hard of Hearing). E-mail: Jamie.L.Paul@Maine.gov
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/dhhs/oms/
DHHS RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Marina.Thibeau@Maine.gov



AGENCY: 12-179 - Department of Labor (DOL), Bureau of Labor Standards, Board of Occupational Safety and Health
CHAPTER NUMBER AND TITLE: Ch. 3, Occupational Safety and Health Standards for Construction Employment in the Public Sector
ADOPTED RULE NUMBER: 2010-465
CONCISE SUMMARY: The purpose is to incorporate by reference regulations governing occupational safety and health in construction employment as promulgated by the Federal Occupational Safety and Health Administration regarding the protection of workers performing construction activities within the roadway and to be consistent with the National Manual for Uniform Traffic Control Devices Standards.
EFFECTIVE DATE: October 11, 2010
AGENCY CONTACT PERSON: William A. Peabody, Director, Bureau of Labor Standards, 45 State House Station, Augusta, ME 04333. Telephone: (207) 623-7931. E-mail: William.A.Peabody@Maine.gov .
WEBSITE: http://www.maine.gov/labor/workplace_safety/publicsector.shtml
DOL RULE-MAKING LIAISON: Adam.C.Fisher@Maine.gov